We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
7
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
7
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Soundproof beautifully decorated modern guest rooms with very comfortable beds, fine restaurant, SPA, customer-friendly and professional service, large parking. For the one who like to gamble, a beautiful casino, but this is an only option: I stayed there often, without visiting the casino, simply because this one the best luxury hotels in Istria

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hotel is in the middle of the nowhere, just few steps from Croatian-Slovenian border. So if you are looking for a place in the nature, for a walking trips or outdoor sports, forget about it.
But if you are into gambling, wellness, good food and great service this is a place for you.

Hotel is quite big, with great casino but no Texas hold'em table :(
It has indoor and outdoor pool, with sauna area. Treatments in spa are excellent and not too expansive.
Restaurant is also very good, with nice selection of wines. Prices are lower than in other places like this.
Hotel rooms are very cozy. Big bed, LCD TV with good choice of channels, heated floor in bathroom... You have everything you need.
Like others sad, interior design is a bit funny, let's say positive kitsch. First you laugh, but than you get used to it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailon0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Out of all the hotels we've been to so far, this one was most unusual, but in a positive way. First, it’s located right near the Croatian - Slovenian border, second it's definitely casino hotel, third whether you like the design or not (for us it was a little bit too much of bling-blings all the way) - you can see it's expensive (they even have a Swarovski like crystal on the top of the toilet brush). The room was quite spacious, the bed was really huge, the bathroom had all you need and they even changed our towels every day. The breakfast was good and the staff very polite. Actually, the only negative thing is the location, but if you have a car you can easily get anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The service was excellent: professional, efficient, nice and kind.

The room was not so big but the bed was huuuuuge! The interior of rooms and bathrooms is a little bit "funny": cristal, gold, marble...too much, for my taste. But the room had everything you need and expect to have in a 5* hotel. The TV is big and has an OK choice of program.

The location is awful: next to Croatian-Slovenian boarder, you must have a car to get anywhere. The terase of the restaurant has a bad view .

The hotel has a great outdoor and indoor swimming pool with a beautiful decoration and a great wellness and spa.

What we definitely liked the best was the breakfast! I had never had such a choice of food: you can have ANYTHING you want! And the coffee is great! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jils87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Travelled to this hotel as part of our honeymoon. Had decided to bus in from Treiste to Rovinj and Buje happened to be on the way. Picked this hotel as a stop over point (as in on the way) arrived to Buje and low and behold the hotel was not in the town. It was a good ten minute drive away from Buje. We were stranded, only for the bus driver calling the hotel, and i bringin the hotel number with me. They had to come get us and asked how come we ended up in Buje- perhaps cause you web site says you are there???

Anyway, on the plus side the hotel is lovely. Room had a bit of a funny smell??? Very spacious. Food was lovely and service was very good. Casion was good but very quiet at the time of year. The spa and pool was great- it rained while we were there but we stayed at the indoor pool.

Would i go back- probably not. In the middle of nowhere- DEFO DEFO DEFO need a car. We didnt know that before hand.

Kinda felt like i was on a boat, only because we had nowhere to go and it rained so couldnt go outside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burke2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews