We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickenhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Ranked #2 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swales
1 review
“beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

what a lovely lady jenny is we stayed two nights while at focus imaging at nec what a lovely place to stay a big breakfast so you don't need to eat en till tea time lovely room spotless lovely and warm cosy comfortable beds Tracy and Geoff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracymoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
44
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Kingscliffe as we were attending Gadget Show Live at the NEC.
Jenny cooked us very good breakfasts and even took us and picked us up from the NEC after the show had finished.
The lodge in the garden was nice and quiet as was lovely in the morning to see the different types of wildlife on show.
If we ever visit the NEC again then this ould be an ideal location to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lampard2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay a breath away from the heart of NEC.the rooms were immaculate and we were really pleased with the array of beverages bail bale at no extra cost within the room.Each room had its on unique theme and this gave it a more homely feel.Staff were ever so friendly and looked after us like a treat! Breakfast was more than yummy ahead of a long journey home!
5/5 star was pleasantly surprised,without a doubt would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Superb B & B with the 'personal touch'. Jenny exceeded and surpassed our expectations (first time to Kingscliffe) and we had a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing stay.
Stayed 3 nights during 'Crufts' weekend, and after long, exhausting days at the show it was fantastic to be able to return to our wee haven in the evening. The facilities are all as described in previous reviews and as per the website. All as you would expect - clean, fresh and plentiful.
What makes all the difference here though is Jenny. She is just lovely - friendly, helpful (even walked with us over to the NEC to show us the best way to avoid the traffic) (she did offer to take us in the car but we preferred to walk and get some fresh air) but not at all intrusive. Her breakfasts are to die for!!!!! and thoroughly enjoyed watching the wildlife around the garden at the same time - squirrels, rabbits, even woodpeckers and not forgetting 'Jack'.
The lodge is quiet, warm (comfortable) and faces the end of the garden - again with an assortment of wildlife and horses over the back fence.
All in all a fantastic stay - and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo-Dawdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Kingscliffe while attending a show at the NEC.
Jenny cooked us very good breakfasts, cheerfully gave us a lift to and from the NEC and provided us with a comfortable room in a cabin in her garden, surrounded by wildlife. All of this for a very reasonable price and within very easy travelling distance of the M42, A45, mainline rail and Birmingham airport.
Jenny was a perfect host - there to answer queries and to help when required, but respecting our privacy in between times.
Kingscliffe is a quiet oasis after the hustle and bustle of a day at an exhibition at the NEC.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.3 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.6 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
1.3 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,731 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC

Property: Kingscliffe Bed and Breakfast NEC
Address: Kingscliffe Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Twin en-suite with its own private garden and exclusive private decking area. FREE Transport to NEC/LG Arena & Motorcycle Museum. Free parking, overlooking open fields. Room rate £80.00 Per night incl. BreakfastS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing