We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and great service”

Review of Hafod Lodge

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
High View of Whole Property Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front view
High View of Whole Property
Side View
Hot Tub & Heated Pool Area
Back of the Property
Pool at Night
View of Back at Night
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 (Purple)
Bedroom 3 (Blue)
Bedroom 4 (Green)
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge (OtherSide)
Kitchen
Kitchen Leading onto Patio Area
Hallway
Conservatory
Conservatory (OtherSide)
Bunk Room Upstairs Bed
Bunk Room
Bunk Room
Bunk Room Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hoodie5
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and great service”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Firstly I would like to thank Mary and Jackie for all their help in helping me book this house. I asked a lot of questions and they were always helpful in their answers.

I booked this house for my friends hen do. There was 17 of us in total and the house was just brilliant for all us ladies. The house was clean and spacious. I couldn't of asked for better. I loved it - I want to move there!

The great thing about the house was able to have everyone around in one area. The garden was large and our favorite part was the hot tub. None of us wanted to get out. I also booked quad biking which was just around the corner.

Great Location, Great Service, Great house and Great fun. Will be booking again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plocke147...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful fun place”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a weekend vacation at Hafod Lodge. The place is very spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable and plentiful and has full amenities for a large various aged family. The pool and hot tub are a great addition for family fun. We had a fake Xmas for all the family so the kitchen accommodated all of us as the table can seat 20 and we didn't want for nothing with regards to utensils etc. The house is warm and secluded and in a great location just outside Cardiff. Beautiful conservatory to relax in and very large garden for kids to play in. Free wifi, sky, plenty of bathrooms and private parking for numerous cars. Mary is very helpful, welcoming and accommodating and was a great help throughout our stay. Great value for money and will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie5050
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomadation, Brilliant Facilities, Favourable Location”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this location for a weekend stag do, and have received a large amount of praise from all parties about the choice of accommodation. The house is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in!
Situated a short drive from Cardiff with nearby access to the Motorway, the property is just out the way enough to allow for a quiet, peaceful stay without being so isolated as to make going out a visiting the area a chore.
The house is well kept, with very comfortable seating and bedroom choices. The pool and jacuzzi are very glamorous additions the are well maintained and worked perfectly.
I have had several of my friends make suggestions about returning in the not-to-distant future. Booking, payment and accessing the house were all simple and handled efficiently by friendly, helpful property managers.
I cannot recommend this property highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehaf
wales
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and location for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is stunning with plenty of room for everyone without getting on top of each other, we had it for a weekend for my hen party and the huge kitchen table was a perfect eating area with room for us all. The pool and hot tub area made the stay and a fab place to have a few wines, Before during and after our stay the property managers were extremely helpful and well organised. It's pretty secluded so we were able to relax without worrying about disturbing anyone, they helped us organise a mini bus into Cardiff for the night at a very good price and we also had lunch at the nearby Llanaerch vineyard which is really worth a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing