We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful barn conversion”

Review of Camps Heath Barn

Camps Heath Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner. Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner.
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Dining area. The table is large and cab seat 12. There's also a breakfast bar and bench/sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside
Front Garden
Entrance
View of Barn. The Barn is surrounded by Suffolk Wildlife Trust marshland
Balcony with seating which overlooks the marshes
Balcony. The Balcony is west facing and catches the sun most of the day with spectacular sunsets too
Twin room
Attic Room
Family Room 1st floor a 2nd bed pulls out to sleep 2 and stairs lead up to a double bedroom in attic
Family Room
Ground floor wetroom
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
The Barn at night
Winter at the Barn
Entrance in the winter
Lounge area
Lounge TV area
Lounge dining
Mezzanine Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Balcony
Attic room
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PFamily96...
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful barn conversion”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautifully converted barn, very high specification with unusual attention to detail. Lots of tasteful furniture and decorations. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly wish for. The owner Jan lives next door, a most polite gentleman, nothing is too much trouble. Great location for exploring the Suffolk coast (Southwold, Walberswick & Aldborough are lovely). Boat hire and trips from Oulton Broad, just a few minutes from the barn. One last point - everything was absolutely spotlessly clean - every bathroom, every baking tray, everything (and I am very fussy!). We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique character of the barn
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloJimJa...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect for our family weekend away!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the Barn for the weekend for joint birthday celebrations for the family. The Barn was fantastic, the pictures do not do justice to the size of the place! The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with just about every utensil you can think of. We were lucky to have great weather and spent most of our time outside but at the same time slightly disappointed not to be able to take advantage of the fantastic indoor spaces to relax. The kids had a whale of a time playing hide and seek and treating us to music from the "band" that they formed using the piano, guitar and percussion instruments that they found in the barn, the TV was not switched on once. The location of the Barn is such that you can take a walk from the front door into the countryside and enjoy the peaceful surroundings but just a few minutes drive away you can find shops and the beach.

We can't wait to find an excuse to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praba S
1 review
“Great place to be in”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Barn is exceptional we group of 11 people (6 + 5 children) had a very nice break. Spacious and astonishing. Beaches, boat rides, theme parks and a sea life within 30 minutes’ drive. I would strongly recommend to anyone. It is worth for the money that you pay.
Thanks.,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Fanstastic Barn !!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a long weekend at this barn with our family. What a fantastic time we had, the setting is amazing, the barn itself is absolutely superb, with ammenities for all ages. The owner was very attentive & everything we requested he arranged instantly. We had ample room to park 6 cars.
There are great walks as the barn is set at the edge of fields & marshes & only a short walk to the broads, our labrador was in her glory !!
I can thoroughly recommend this venue & will definitely return at a later date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property & the setting.
Liked least: We had to leave !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete quiet and peacefulness of the location.
Liked least: It is a little dark inside, but its a barn conversion, so expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing