We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loveliest villa we have stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caubon-Saint-Sauveur, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loveliest villa we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great location - so handy for visiting so many beautiful places and a wonderful villa to return to. We really couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome and found it very hard to tear ourselves away from Les Hirondelles. The pool area is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of the surrounding countryside. Everything you could possibly want in terms of equipment and lots of thoughtful touches. Matt and Pauline have thought of everything. Hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you choose us again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imtarrant
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection is an understatement for this gem of a Villa”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Matt and Pauline will go to any lengths to make your stay as close to perfect as is possible. For us they even laid on a heatwave and a pool that was 30c+. We had intended to venture out but with the Villas facilities, the amazing views and such an inviting pool, we didn't see much of the surrounding area. An amazing chill-out week.

We were 6 adults and a three year old and the Villa had everything we would wish for for a larger group. The bedrooms layout was perfect with each of the double bedrooms having their own private bathroom. One of the doubles, a bathroom and the twin bedded room was self contained, being ideal for a family with small children who would want to be separate but close to their children. There is a breakfast bar, three dinning suits! a great lounge area, terrace eating area, pool and garden area. There is even a quality pool table which distracted us till the early hours of the morning!

Outside you are spoilt for choice with an array of outside seating locations, each enjoying fantastic views across the valley and picture perfect hillside beyond. Whether you prefer sun loungers, a swing hammock, group seating of alfresco dining every option is available to you. You will loose count of the number of house and pool towels they provide you! Whether you like maximum sun or to chill out in the shade there is a perfect spot from sunrise to sun set and you can then still go on and enjoy that 30c+ pool for a midnight swim or move indoors to keep the party or chill-out going. Matt and Pauline have also included a good collection of English books, music CDs, Videos, board games, garden and pool games to keep you entertained.

Being only their second season, everything is new and working well, bathrooms sparkle, the kitchen is well equipped and bedroom linen and towels are quality and fresh.

I can't promise Matt and Pauline will lay on a heatwave for your stay but I can promise you will not be disappointed with this Villa, it is an absolute gem and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for such a glowing testimonial - it was a real pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to see you again! Very best wishes, Matt & Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Gite with Beutiful Pool”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a very relaxing few days at Les Hirondelles.

The gite was very private, with lovely views from the terrace and gardens.

There was a very inviting and sparkling pool, though at this time of year it was a bit too chilly for us.

We had a great time exploring the nearby bastide villages and towns, with their markets and historical buildings.

Looking forward to returning very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners live across the drive and are very helpful if needed, but extremely discreet, putting our privacy first
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you Lynda - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I must agree, the pool isn't for the faint-hearted after September, but hopefully you'll get full enjoyment of it next time you visit.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Very best wishes,

Matt & Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo1945
Caussade, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holeiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Matt & Pauline were excellent hosts, & helped in any query we had. The gite was lovely, just the way it was described on the website. The children (and the big ones ) really enjoyed the pool. Duras is a lovely town. with a castle well worth a visit. Also the night markets in the neihbouring town & villages. All in all we had a wonderful holiday.
Thank you again Matt & Pauline

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments Jo - it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope you will choose us again sometime! Best wishes, Matt & Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing