We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
68
34
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
34
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village pub cider farm well worth a visit service with a smile tasty meal off the beaten track steak remote village special board crab cakes beer garden looked great ham great food great pub bar area stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Went for an evening meal and had an enjoyable tasty meal ,steak n chips and a steak suet pie ,busy place There is a special board as well along side regular menu ,good selection of beers good service with a smile,well worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richandnicky, Owner at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your male with us, please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on route to devon and we could not believe what we had been lucky enough to stumble upon. The pub is lovely. It's quaint, calm and a friendly. As soon as we arrived we felt our stresses leave and relaxation started. The room was large with a fantastic shower and comfy bed-what more could you as for? It is great value for money and the breakfast was lovely. The village is peaceful with stunning cottages and cottage gardens which were in full bloom. We will definitely visit again and will recommend to friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frannier2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richandnicky, Owner at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking. So was relieved to see such a lovely place. The pub itself is very old and characterful.
The staff very friendly and helpful. When I booked via TripAdvisor I asked if possible for disabled shower. Not thinking that it was going to be possible at such short notice. But they provided us with an excellent room/cabin with a wonderful disabled shower room.
The breakfast the next morning was fantastic.. plenty of it!
Thank you for your kindness to us.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fionad376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richandnicky, Owner at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing tea this evening, both gammons were very tasty, not to salty and the eggs were lovley and runny. Service was very good, happy and friendly. Can't fault a think, the restaurant itself was very clean and tidy, will definitely come and soon ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Brydee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richandnicky, Owner at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This is a good old-fashioned local pub. Nothing special, reasonable menu. Full of locals out for an evening drink. Food was fine, cooked freshly to order. Staff friendly and helpful. But plenty of seating and a good sized car park opposite.

Can't comment on the hotel as we didn't stay there - this review refers only to the pub.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews