We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
12
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
12
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel Michael is central and right next to the santuario san michele archangelo. The rooms are large, comfortable beds and a good breakfast of cereal, fruit, cornetto, tea, coffee, juice.etc. Very friendly and helpful people running the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in proximity to Santuary. Clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was served on a covered terrace with a beautiful view of the Gargano peninsula. Complimentary water and candies provided were a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lovepenny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location location location , what more can one say , really if you wanna walk to a few great sites , starting with the Vatican then this is your hotel! Also helps you get in very easy just 400 meters away

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a wonderful location- right across from the Basilica. My grandfather came from this town so it had special meaning to me. The owners were wonderful; they even took me to meet my cousins right down the street. What an awesome moment! The hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfast is good but the view is even better. I will go back and spend more time here definitely!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisaRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We found Michael Hotel after deciding to stay in Monte Saint'Angelo. The stairs leading up to the main floor were a little steep but Enzo helped to carry our bags. Our room had a fabulous view of the sea and a 1000 year old church and a nice balcony. It was very interesting to watch all the activities going on. They had parking included a couple of blocks away. You could just about walk to everything in the town. Lots of nice little shops right outside the door. Breakfast was fine ( it was enough to get your day started) Room was very clean and the staff very helpful. We would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews