We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
57
48
32
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
48
32
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My family and i stay at this hotel for two days one night and had a great time, the place is beautiful, peaceful we love it , we wish we stay longer. Customer service excellent great with a smile, location great, view Amazing!!! The rooms nice clean, the only thing they can improve is the bed as it was a bit hard to sleep in but other than that it was so nice. Breakfast was great, we will definitely go back there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DiazHolguinCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hotel Santangelo is on lovely grounds, but on my reservation description, it stated that it was .8 km from the town. The distance was considerately much more. Fortunately we were able to drive to the town and secure parking in a lot not too far from the center. The room was clean, but mosquitoes visited us in the night because we had to keep the balcony door open in order to keep cool enough to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our room. Breakfast was adequate to get you started on a day's sightseeing. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean.

The hotel, which has private parking, is very close to the city centre with the castle and the Basicilica of St. Michael Archangel nearby. A lovely little town with plenty of souvenir shops.

Only down side was the very thin walls between each room. Otherwise, enjoyed the peace and quiet this hotel offered.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vallettiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed in a double room here in may of 2012. The grounds were virtually deserted, but this could have been because the weather was so poor.

The hotel is located on the southern slope down from the old town, about 4 minutes drive away from the all important church of Sant Angelo.

The rooms give you the feeling of one of those beach hotels you might have visited in Greece or Spain suited for mass tourism. The small TV had a very poor reception and the WiFi was COMPLETE rubbish even though we stayed on the first floor and not that far from the reception. There was a fridge but it was unplugged and empty. The view was very nice though and the staff was very friendly and helpful.The breakfast in the morning was ok.

A big plus was the safe parking they give you access too.

Perhaps it's a nice place to stay when they have the pool going and it's a bit more crowded. Instead staying here as basically the only guests in the entire hotel was a bit surreal, but you can't blame a hotel for the weather being bad.

Payed around 50 eur for one night, breakfast included.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Pleasant hotel with adequate rooms and a fantastic view on the Adriatic sea. Very pleasant staff and a good breakfast. Excellent cost-performance ratio. Sound insulation between rooms could be a bit better.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jans230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews