We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accommodation in lovely highland...”
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire Reverse view of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire
Reverse view of the living room
Looking out from the living room to the hills beyond
Flexible dining table, suitable for up to 16 guests
Perfect for entertaining
Large, well equipped kitchen
Perfect for catering for large groups
Feature staircase
One of the grand bedrooms
Homely touches throughout
A cosy eaves bedroom
En-suite bathroom in the eaves
Reverse view of the same eaves bedroom
Large family room, sleeping four
Highland views!
The ground floor bar and boot room, perfect after a day out
Bunrannoch House from the front
A view from the garden
Looking down beautiful Loch Rannoch
The local village of Kinloch Rannoch
Idyllic rural location
Majestic Schiehallion rises up behind Bunrannoch House
Welcome to Bunrannoch House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Iain8Scot
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top class accommodation in lovely highland setting...for a stag weekend”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booked this for my brother's stag weekend. We packed the place out and all the guys were impressed with the quality of the facilities, there was nothing we didn't have there. We received a really warm welcome. Although being a remote location, we were worried about disturbing the owner who lived in a self contained flat in the property, but she was extremely nice and laid back and was happy that we were having a good time. We could BBQ outside, as well as having a professional kitchen to 'prepare' meals in. The place was perfect for what we were looking for, and close to Nae Limits for outdoor activities (recommend Aqualining!). Only downside was we didn't see the 11pm charge of the (real) stags...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrgmmk
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful weekend at this property. The location is stunning and the house itself is of a very high standard. Rita looked after us very well, greeting us with cupcakes and wine - both of which greatly appreciated! The bedrooms are of a good size and the public spaces are generous. The kitchen has loads of crockery, cutlery etc. I would thoroughly recommend Bunrannoch House to any group wishing for a peaceful break. A word of warning - mobile reception is not great but wifi is available. Thanks again Rita!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keef76
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been any better!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is an absolute treasure. Rita went above and beyond any place I have visited previously, with regards to her kindness and hospitality. There were 13 of us staying over the weekend, for a 40th birthday. We arrived to fresh baking as well as some wine, which Rita had kindly left for us. The location is beautiful and remote, with plenty of walks and stunning scenery.

The facilities and rooms are of a high standard and the views are lovely.

Communication was excellent prior to our stay as we wanted to visit Bunrannoch house prior to our stay and Rita was very accommodating of this. I think that the house is excellent value for the quality of accommodation you receive and I would have no hesitation on recommending this place to anyone who was thinking about staying in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomisNiva...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Stag weekend with a difference”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Friday to Bunrannoch house, as the first it use this beautiful house since it's inception as a holiday let. My friends organised this weekend for my "Stag Weekend". However, we lived like kings and were so impressed by the high standards of this outstanding property. Rita welcomed us and gave us the grand tour. We could believe the hospitality shown to us, especially as a group of young lads.

The weekend was perfect and although remote, the village shop was within walking distance and the kitchen was dutifully stocked. The overall standard of the property was excellent and we all had an amazing time.

This house was perfect for our group and likewise would be suitable for any type of group. Thank you very much, for this very memorable weekend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Great Loss”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We rang to make our usual visit to this wonderful eaterie only to hear that the business is closed due to the recent death of Ben, the best host this side of anywhere. Condolences to the family in their great loss and good wishes for the future

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing