We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful reception and food”
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire Reverse view of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire
Reverse view of the living room
Looking out from the living room to the hills beyond
Flexible dining table, suitable for up to 16 guests
Perfect for entertaining
Large, well equipped kitchen
Perfect for catering for large groups
Feature staircase
One of the grand bedrooms
Homely touches throughout
A cosy eaves bedroom
En-suite bathroom in the eaves
Reverse view of the same eaves bedroom
Large family room, sleeping four
Highland views!
The ground floor bar and boot room, perfect after a day out
Bunrannoch House from the front
A view from the garden
Looking down beautiful Loch Rannoch
The local village of Kinloch Rannoch
Idyllic rural location
Majestic Schiehallion rises up behind Bunrannoch House
Welcome to Bunrannoch House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Granddadm...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful reception and food”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ignore the fact that this is a large old house in the middle of restoration and enjoy the comfortable bedrooms, the food which is all locally sourced, much of it local game, and the relaxed and very warm welcome and hospitality from the hosts. The choice of vegetarian dishes was excellent and far better than any restaurant with 3 starters and 3 main courses each night, and they changed each night. Would we return? of course we will, fantastic value for a few nights getaway in beautiful countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelsmit...
harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The only good food in Kinloch Rannoch”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Loch Rannoch Highland Club time share complex for a week in 2008. After a couple of average meals in the local hotels we decided to try Bunrannoch house for a meal and came back twice more. This was by far the best food we had on this trip. The food was fresh, locally sourced produce and the service excellent. After dinner, even though we were not staying as guests, we were invited to enjoy a whiskey with the owner in the residents lounge and ended up drinking most of a bottle of his best malt. Very good hospitality. If you are in Kinloch Rannoch dont bother with the two hotels for dinner, just book here and if youre lucky like we were you may have an encounter with a whole herd of red deer having a drink at the loch side on youre way back. Stunning

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sd_and_e
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“31 Five Star Ratings - Just gets another one - WOW!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We put a pin in the map and found Kinloch Rannoch - and to see such glowing reviews for this guesthouse (31 5* at time of writing), we simply had to check it out. Wow - what a place. Beautifully decorated (they need to put some photos on their website), cosy, super welcoming (pot of tea and delicious home made shortbread), absolutely *incredible* food (at a great price) - Ben and Rita made our stay so wonderful. Travelling with two small kids can always be an adventure, but our two were instantly welcomed into the fold and made feel at home - in fact our toddler didn't want to leave!

A huge THANK YOU. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicise...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Best dinner and value for money in Kinloch Rannoch.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Best dinner and value for money in Kinloch Rannoch.

Bunrannoch House is located on the south side of the village of Kinloch Rannoch. This small relaxing 8 bedroomed hotel (in earlier life a Victorian hunting lodge) is popular with holidaymakers, cyclists and walkers.

Our family twice dined at Bunrannoch House during our recent visit to the area whilst staying at the self catering timeshare lodges on the other side of the loch.

For dinner we each took a sumptuous 3 course meal for just £30.00. The ingredients were fresh; with ample vegetables, many sourced locally, and all cooked to order. The menu included pike and trout pate, pheasant, guinea foul stuffed with haggis, grilled venison, raspberry panna cotta, crème brule, lemon tart, apple and rhubarb crumble with custard or ice cream.

If you are a none resident, it would be sensible to plan your restaurant booking 24 hours in advance. Covers vary between 2 and 18 persons a night, so maybe you will catch a busy or quite evening. After dinner you can take tea or coffee in the residents lounge and maybe sample whisky malt.

Ben and Rita your hosts, will make you very welcomed. Ben for sure has some interesting stories to tell.

Travel. You will need a car in this remote highland location. Make sure you have sufficient fuel! The nearest public fuel pump is 20 miles at Pitlochry or Aberfeldy.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthByNo...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and even better food.”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had dinner at Bunrannoch House on Wednesday 15th August 2012 as part of a week long stay in Kinloch Rannoch. Ben made us both feel extremely welcome and Rita cooked a magnficent three course dinner - highlights were the home made trout and pike pate, and guinea fowl stuffed with haggis. Easily the best place to eat in the village.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing