We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a cosy clean cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guisborough, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a cosy clean cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful cottage last weekend. We arrived on a Friday night and stayed until Sunday evening. The thoughtful little extras such as fresh milk in the fridge, wine and chocolates certainly set the tone for a very relaxing weekend. The bathroom was equally as inviting as were the toiletries you provided along with the soap rose petals made me feel like a princess. The cottage sparkled and with the logs you provided allowed us to cuddle up in front of the log burner. I can't wait to come back. I would recommend this cottage to young and old and especially those wanna be princesses. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps47444...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved everything about Chimes Cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Chimes cottage December 2017 and January 2018, and would go back in a heartbeat. Very clean, very comfortable, great bed and bath. Location amazing, close to everything you need within walking distance. Jeanette (the owner) was great, leaving lovely welcome gifts, she was so helpful and kind. I live in Canada and would definately recommend this cottage and all it has to offer., I didn't want to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage floor filthy when we arrived. Left cottage a lot cleaner then when we arrived.dvd didn't work,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dentrev
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy, romantic cottage for two in great location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect little place to relax in after a days walking or touring over the moors and nearby seaside. Great location next to the church , abbey, bistros, restaurants, bars, high street. Small private courtyard. Cosy with romantic roll-top bath. Modern quality facilities and a warm welcome with flowers, chocolates and wine. We would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a gorgeous week's stay here in July. The cottage was fantastic and very cosy, hosts lovely and it was quick to get out to all the places I wanted to visit. Ideal base to visit the coast and moors, nearby to good dog walking and walks to Roseberry Topping, Captain Cooks monument. Guisborough has lots of nice little shops although the market is quite small. The cottage is right next to the church so be prepared for lots of church bells on Sunday and the clock chimes every hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday at Chimes Cottage, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like there was a multitude of things to do in the area, and to have a great place to call home at the end of a days exploring sounds like the icing on the cake! We certainly hope you return for another break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing