We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful magical place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Elham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
992brenny
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful magical place”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed here twice now and would book again in an instant
The huts are charming , secluded with nature literally on your doorstep
Hannah is welcoming and accommodating
We stayed in the Woodland hut and are already looking forward to our next break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Hey this must be you Sarah? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on here, fab :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly K
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idylic”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Positioned with uninterrupted views of the surrounding farmland staying here was a treat from every angle. Peace and solitude in high comfort. Everything has been considered from tea coffee and milk waiting for you to a local OS map and torch. The fire was very cosy and sitting out on the step watching the sun go down with a glass of...well, anything, was just a treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks Holly for taking the time to write a review. I usually email people back but thought i'd try and reply on here. Hopefully see you again some time! no need for fires today - scorching!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful break”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fabulous, romantic two night stay here. We found this place just by searching for places to stay in Kent on Google. It is the most beautiful, secluded little hut on a working farm. It is small, but everything we needed was provided for us. Hannah and Mark have thought of everything! They were very friendly and on hand to help if we needed anything, but also gave us lots of privacy.

The setting is so tranquil, away from the main farm, the other hut or any road. Lots of countryside nearby to walk through and plenty of wildlife too. Inside, there is plenty of space for two people and we were impressed with the good shower and that the composting toilet wasn't a problem at all. No unpleasant smells! The only thing I would recommend taking is an eye mask as the sun is up early and the hut is very bright in the mornings!

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a special break away, it's just beautiful and has to be seen to be believed.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the wonderful Valley Hut. It's cosy & every detail is taken care of. It is solar powered & has a gas cooker , shower & woodburner. It is ecologically minded. The views are great over a rural landscape & has easily accessible woodland for walks from the Hut. The owners are very helpful & provided milk, bread, butter, cereals, towels etc. The dog absolutely loved it (there is no livestock on the farm, so she could be off lead). We had a lovely weekend. We shall be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil c
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016


Well what can i say about this place...quite simply, its heaven on earth.
This was our 1st time in a shepherd hut and we absolutely loved it. From the excellent friendly service provided by Hannah,Mark and their family to the idyllic setting.
We truly couldnt have wished for a better experience and for that we thank you.
We will definitely return someday.
Neil &Tina ❤❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing