We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”

Beetroot Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Bonnyrigg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 19
Description: Beetroot Bar and grill is an exciting food and drinks haven, buzzing with great ambiance and vintage décor, Join us for lunch, dinner or tapas and a glass of vino, or simply sit back, relax and have a drink or two from our extensive drinks list, Cocktails, fizz, craft beers and lagers, and many wine and spirits to choose from. All welcome, open 7 days from 10.00am.
Restaurant details
Description: Beetroot Bar and grill is an exciting food and drinks haven, buzzing with great ambiance and vintage décor, Join us for lunch, dinner or tapas and a glass of vino, or simply sit back, relax and have a drink or two from our extensive drinks list, Cocktails, fizz, craft beers and lagers, and many wine and spirits to choose from. All welcome, open 7 days from 10.00am.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Having visited this lovely Bar/grill just over a year ago we were in the area again and decided to see if the good standards have been maintained. They Definitely have been with such friendly and efficient staff a lovely atmosphere and above all great food and wine especially the fish cakes,The Beetroot Bar/Grill is a great asset to the area.I would definitely recommend this as a good place to dine

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1338, Public Relations Manager at Beetroot Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Hello ,
Thank you for choosing Beetroot bar and Grill as your place to dine , we are delighted to read that you are a returning customer and that once again you enjoyed your food and service at Beetroot . Thank you also for your recommendation . We hope to welcome you back again soon during your next visit to the area . Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

Mouthwatering food, lovely decor and the friendliest and most helpful staff you could wish for. Regularly go with friends & family, never disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pickyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1338, Public Relations Manager at Beetroot Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hello ,
Management and staff thank you for your kind words and positive feedback , we are delighted that you enjoyed your food and service , all reviews are extremely important to us at Beetroot , it helps maintain focus and customer service . We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Again we had a great meal with first class service.
Food was first class. Great restaurant with ample car parking.
Will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1338, Public Relations Manager at Beetroot Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello , We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review , we are delighted to hear that once again you enjoyed the food and service at Beetroot, we hope to be welcoming you back again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went here for my sons 18th birthday yesterday with 30 family & friends - excellent food and the staff were so accommodating and friendly! Thanks for everything it was much appreciated!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PaulineQ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1338, Public Relations Manager at Beetroot Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Pauline , Thank you for choosing Beetroot bar and grill for your special occasion , it was a pleasure to have you all for your sons 18th Birthday, we are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and service , We hope to see you again soon . Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

First visit here . Had Sunday lunch. Great place. Portion sizes are massive and it’s definitely priced appropriately. Will definitely be coming back here again. Staff are nice and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Davymc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1338, Public Relations Manager at Beetroot Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello
Thank you for your comments , we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and that enjoyed our portion sizes also it’s great to hear that you will be a returning customer , we will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff . Kind regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beetroot Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
Dalkeith, Midlothian
 
Lasswade, Midlothian
 

Been to Beetroot Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing