We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,124
545
275
153
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
545
275
153
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dungeon restaurant library bar spa facilities four poster afternoon tea falconry experience no lift dining experience themed rooms special occasion whole experience hydro pool birds of prey fairy tale course meal wings from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights i this wonderful hotel, we had an excellent room , the food in the dungeon restaurant was beautiful and very well presented, the breakfast was very nice . My wife and I loved the afternoon tea in the Orangey. We would definitely come back to this hotel

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilbertcarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Dalhousie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The tranquil surroundings of the castle immediately reduced our stress levels! The staff were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable indeed. The food was great and well presented. The room was very clean and comfortable too. We'll be looking to return soon. Thanks!!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Dalhousie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

great room - 4 poster themed room. amazing large bed, very comfy. nice tv, spotty wifi due to thick walls. the castle is very impressive and the surrounding area is pretty and very quiet. good covid precautions as far as I could tell.

food was reasonable but some items were a little small (dinner main: root vegetable spaetzle, lunch: sandwiches, soup). great cooked breakfast.

staff very friendly and attentive. really nice massage.

recommended for a getaway in the central belt!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Dalhousie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

on my wifes bucket list ,to stay in a castle ....this fitted the bill perfectly from the setting to the staff and the dungeon restaurant . great stay.also free falcon feeding , The river EsK flows past the Orangery where we enjoyed afternoon tea, superb.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianP449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Dalhousie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms and social areas are very clean and well kept. Staff were lovely and helpful which was so nice. I was a little disappointed with a few small things including having paid more for a themed room which had a view of the car park. Food was also quite limited for vegetarians with only one option for starter and mains at dinner which was quite expensive for what it was. Equally if breakfast hadn’t been included I would have been a little disappointed with the small portion of cooked breakfast and microwaved scrambled eggs. Sadly we were also placed next door to the main room used by wedding couple / guests who were very loud between 11-1am obviously understand the event but possible foresight could have placed us in a room further away. After 12:30am we tried to call reception but failed to get hold of anyone for 20minutes but eventually they called and settled. It is a beautiful castle but these small things put a slight downer on our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IThomas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews