We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner
kitchen
lounge
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Master en-suite bath
Twin or super king size Bedroom
View from the deck
view from the Lounge window
sunset over the bay
Sandend Bay taken from coastal path
Loch Soy Portsoy
Harbor Portsoy boat festival
Rainbow over Sandend bay, Redhythe farm in the middle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison b
1 review
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A fantastic stay in a lovely cottage with outstanding views. Owners were fab and accommodating.
Could not fault at all.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0mhazel
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding hospitality in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from a four night break at Redhythe Cottage with our son and daughter in law. We were warmly welcomed by Theresa and immediately on entering the cottage were greeted by the stunning view facing us through the patio doors. It was amazing to watch that view changing hour by hour as the weather, light and tides changed. We loved the generous space and the central feature of the log burner. A lovely environment just to spend time together. Stunning coastal walks right from the cottage and excellent cafes and restaurants nearby. Much has been said before about the generous welcome pack and it’s so true. You really get the feeling that Theresa and Keith really care about you and your experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoy your stay at the cottage, even though the weather was not kind to you . We hope to see you again best wishes . Theresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a great weekend at Portsoy , The redhythe cottage was fantastic we loved everything about it. A warm welcome.. beautiful views , smashing owners...a gorgeous welcome basket filled with home baked bread, butter, tea , coffee , sugar etc... we will definitely be back... Thanks for a lovely stay.

Liz and Iain x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed staying st Redhythe Farm it will be a pleasure to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmi2jag...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a truly lovely place with an equally lovely view (see photo). Beautifully fresh and spotlessly clean, and yet full of character and charm. The Udder Hoose (as it's affectionately known) used to be an old dairy many moons ago. Now updated into a holiday cottage with all the mod-con's you could ever need. Clearly a lot of time, effort and expense has been put into it by the owners Theresa and Keith. A warm, welcoming couple who really make you feel at home. An idyllic retreat to relax and maybe sample the odd single malt or three. A speciality of the region. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaz26_11
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a 3 night stay in this fabulous cottage - the views are amazing from the time you open the front door to looking all windows that face sand end beach. Theresa and Keith always welcome you with a smile or a wave as you go in and out of the cottage. The cottage is homely and very well equipped, the decor was thoughtful and tasteful. The welcome basket was fab with basic needs, plus more, and when you open the fridge besides milk and butter the fresh laid eggs ( which were very good) for your breakfast. You are provided with the needs to use the log fire (which we had to use due to weather) the amount of logs we had kept us going for 3 days. Thersea stated more logs and eggs available if needed but more than enough to keep us going :) - we would certainly recommend this cottage, even if the weather is not great - views are fantastic and just a stones from sand end or Portsoy - will defo visit it again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing