We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Albergotto(Grazzano Badoglio)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cascina Castagneto(Castell'Alfero)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 105
USD 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 133
USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 164
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lis(Asti)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 156
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
366
193
57
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
193
57
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelmain buildingbeautiful hotelnice roombe awarestayed here for nightsdining facilitiestwo weekswi fiexcellent qualityfirst floorno problemindoor poolbeautiful landscapewonderful stayspavineyards
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful place literally lost in the middle of Monferrato where you can totally distress, unwind and forget about your daily life. The best spa in the area and the brand new restaurant leased by the Michelin star Enrico Bartolini male this place a must visit. Rooms have been recently and softly renovated. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank HonoraryPraguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro S, General Manager at Relais Sant'Uffizio Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had great time here at Relais Sant'Uffizio. It makes me extremely proud to read that you appreciated the SPA, the refurbshment in the rooms and our choice for the Restaurant.
The excellence is our priority. Looking forward to personally. Pietro Scandariato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

An elegant 16th century building with a super comfortable spa and very delicious restaurant which served both modern and Pietmontese cuisine :) friendly staff ...the weather is a bit too cold for pools. cannot wait to come back and see all the flower blossoms (price is quite reasonable for rooms as well)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights in a single room, most of it to sleep!

This was my first stay in Relais Sant”Uffizio. Check in is a little different as you have to go into the restaurant area to actually check in, but the staff were pleasant and spoke good English. Was given a room on the first floor next to the stairs.

The bed was large and comfortable, however the pillows were crap (as seems to be the case generally in Europe). The shower was nice and hot.

I haven’t had breakfast at Hotel which was too bad for me, because the restaurant for breakfast is located 5-10mins away to Hotel by walk..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TSezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is a very attractive hotel located far from Asti and most everything else. Our rooms were very generous in size, but what one might expect for 200 euros a night. The level of housekeeping was not too good with "dust bunnies" drifting around and the air was saturated with a cloying perfumed spray. The smell stayed on our suitcases for days. We did not check out the spa, The restaurant was mediocre at best. ( I might be too kind). They managed to cook a fillet of beef, ordered rare, well done twice and the second time, I was told that it was special bloodless beef !! The other plates were just as lack luster and the service was amateurish. If you have difficulty climbing stairs, note that there is no elevator and the better rooms are up three flights. There is little in the way of help with your luggage. The staff picked up the bags from our room, when we left, and just dumped them at the front desk. The parking is a considerable distance away. We had to carry them out on our own.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My experience with this hotel was very pleasant. I know that it can be also used as a perfect wedding place, however, I stayed for couple of nights with my husband so I have only limited point of view. Room was cozy and so was the bed, bathroom OK, big and clean. Pool I enjoyed very much. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely served. Staff without problems. Price equals quality, so reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews