We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
39
73
37
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
73
37
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A wonderful overnight stay in a very well-run and beautifully located albergo. We had a panorama view room but the day we were there the air was misty. No problem, the welcome from the family made our stop very enjoyable. The restaurant is particularly good with home-grown vegetables, some fruits as well as chickens and rabbits.

Room Tip: The view has potential - go for the panorama
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight stay at this lovely family-run hotel in the hills above Orta. Very clean, decent sized room with nice balcony overlooking the view with the Alps in the distance. Good value for money. And if you eat there be sure to have the insalata caprese - it's a work of art! Only criticism is the TA listing says there is a swimming pool. There isn't, although there is one about 4km away and of course there are the beaches on the beautiful laggo d'orta.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I accompanied a group of travellers for a holiday to the Italian Lakes and we stayed in this hotel for the first time having stayed at Lake Orta before but nearer the lake I was worried that we would be to far and that the hotel wouldn't deliver
I couldn't have been more wrong! A lovely family run hotel with staff who couldn't be more helpful
Yes it is about 3k from the lake but a short taxi ride can be done and staff will book one for you or you can walk but beware it's quite a hike back
The views are stunning (Ask for a balcony) and the food is very good Rooms are clean and serviced every day
If your expecting 5* accommodation don't go! But if you want a lovely family run hotel with stunning views,good food,very clean and a typical Italian experience then this hotel is for you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Foodcric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

View to die for, facing towards Lake Orta, cypresses and the Alps. No noise except for singing birds. Dinner on the veranda with local wine, and not too expensive. Ameno itself
is a charming ancient village with frescoes on the walls.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I can't comment on the accommodations, but as a restaurant, this place is worth finding.

The service was casually great and friendly and the food was simply well prepared and of very good quality. The portions were what one would expect in this part of the world and the wines suggested by our server were just fantastic. It was a good thing we were cycling as we ate so much our ride needed to be extra long the following day.

So, book it, then find it and enjoy yourselves !

Room Tip: Eat on the terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AckExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews