We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Group Travel”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Poperinge, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for Group Travel”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Chantelle and Peter could not have been more accommodating for our stay. A group of 23 on a battlefield study. Ideally located within the historic town of Poperinge. The accommodation has been recently upgraded and the rooms are of a high quality. The historic former officer's-mess is great value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markh593
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a fabulous location, rooms accommodation extremely flexible. We were a party of 24 on a Battlefield Study, of Flanders.

The hosts were simply fantastic, making us all feel so welcome. Breakfast was fantastic, Hommel Beer delicious... but don't have too many!

Fire pit in the garden for late night chats... and more beer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect accommodation for a family reunion.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Canadian, Scottish and English members of my family, twenty of us making up three generations, met up for five days in August to honour the sacrifice of my Great Uncle Tom, at Passchendaele. Skindles was perfect. Like a home from home with great bedroom accommodation, dining room, bar room, lounge and large kitchen. We spent all the evenings outdoors in the back garden sitting round a fire until late, and we barbecued one evening.
Peter and Chantal were truly marvellous hosts. Friendly and very helpful. Chantal helped each morning with the terrific breakfasts.
Skindles is perfectly situated in Poperinge to visit the great WW1 Memorials. One evening we chartered a bus to take us to the evening ceremony at the Menin Gate in Ypres. We also visited Tyne Cot, Vimy Ridge and many other Memorials.
Another evening we booked a room in an excellent restaurant, just walking distance away, for the whole family to enjoy our last night together.
Chantal had numerous excellent suggestions for activities including hiring a pianist for an evening.
The local swimming pool was excellent for the children.
This was a truly memorable visit and we would love to go back to Skindles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Business Rental”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic base for our business trip. Great hosts. The facilities were brilliant. Great showers and baths...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judytm201...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Unbelievable comfort and hospitality in Poperinge!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We could not have found a more amazing venue for our family trip to Belguim this summer. Our group of 15 ranged in age from 12 to 84, and Skindles provided the perfect base with 5 beautiful 2 bedroom apartments, a bunkroom and amazing community spaces for everyone to enjoy. Peter and Chantal could not have been more gracious or accommodating. They have restored this 300 year old home to immaculate modern standards whilst retaining it's delightful character and historical charm. We enjoyed several superb catered meals, a beautiful outdoor reception and a party complete with piano music and dancing in the parlor.....all of which were kindly coordinated by our wonderful hosts. In addition we played a friendly family game of backyard soccer, rode bikes along the many local trails, and enjoyed all the quaint town of Poperinge had to offer by foot. If you have a group and are looking for a truly one-of-a-kind experience you have found it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing