We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Refreshment Stop with a View”

Comidas Tipicas Miriam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Our Bussines Is A Family Place We Take Care 10 Hectareas Of Primary Oak Forest In The Trails Is Possible See The Quetzals Spotted Wood Quail Emeral Toucanet Acorn Woodpecker Long Tailed Silky Flycatcher And More The Ours Cabins , Have A Private Bath Room Hot Wather Coffe Maker Also We Have A Ty Typicals Meals In Our Restaurant We Have A Guide For Quetzal Tour And Birding The Tourist Can Walk In Our Trails Or Visit The Dota Valley For Coffe The Waterfalls Cerro De La Muerte Parque Nacional De Los Quetzales Or See The Birds In The Our Place
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely lady with great fresh fruit drinks. Small menu and very little english but we enjoyed it very much. The back deck overlooks the valley and the owner/chef has a feeding station set up for birds out back. The drinks were perfect, refreshing while we caught our breath after hiking up from Trogon Lodge. We didn’t stay to eat as we had dinner plans back at the lodge but the smells from the kitchen were very enticing. We saw about a dozen species of birds at the feeding station in the short while we were there. Stop in for a very homey atmosphere, a great drink and who knows what you might see.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su visita ya que es agradable recivir clientes de los otros lugares de la zona nuestras cabinas y restaurant es muy familiar somos pequeños pero es un gran honor recivir gente de tantos lugares diferentes gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

There are no pretentions here, it's a simple cafe with a great food and a good view. Open all hours and serves wine and beer. The family who runs it are really friendly. And of course, the price is way better than anywhere else you'll eat. You must try the chicken

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RupertJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su comentario, y su visita es nuestro mejor incentivo, el tener clientes tan agradables gracias muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I've visited Miriam's twice in the last two years and the food is always good, the service is great and the location is beautiful. They have a couple of feeders outside the restaurant and you will see at least 15 types of birds at any given time here. Highly recommend the hot chocolate here!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por su visita, es muy agradable, recivir a tan agradables, personas, Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had breakfast on our way out of town, and the staff was amazing. We beat a big tour group by 5 minutes, and they had us eating and almost out by the time the tour arrived. Eggs, toast, and pinto gallo were hot and well prepared. Restaurant, restrooms, and kitchen were very clean and staff could not have been more accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRDard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, para nosotros, es un gran honor atender a nuestros clientes, y agradecerles que se tomen unos minutos de su valioso tiempo para dar su opinion, mil gracias pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We loved Miriam's! Great casado (with huge portions), nice juices, and delicious creative desserts made with fruits grown on their land. We also had a good breakfast there. They are very friendly, the space is lovely and sunny during the day with a gorgeous view, and they put food outside for birds so you can birdwatch while you eat.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 301gnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas, gracias por su visita, cada visitante es una parte muy importante, para seguir conservando, nuestro bosque, muchas , muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comidas Tipicas Miriam also viewed

San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 

Been to Comidas Tipicas Miriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing