We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Original features Eat in Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front of house
Original features
Eat in Kitchen
Beautiful finishing touches...
Second bedroom with two single beds
Loft bedroom showing bunks and door to ensuite toilet
Bathroom showing shower and sink
Romantic dinning
View from top childrens bedroom over vineyards towards Black Mountains
Quiet Moment on Port Nouvelle Beach
La Rotonde, Sigean - open all day 6am to gone midnight, you might be lucky and have a lock in!
The bar at La Rotonde
Chez Cassou local Wine and Tapas Bar. Also good for Coffee.
Superb dinning in Sigean!
Images of the ancient quarter of Sigean
Stunning views across etang near Peyriac-de-Mer
Fabulous flamingos at Parc Africaine de Sigean
A local boulangerie Sigean
Ski Font Romeu 1h 45m drive, easily done in one day, back in Sigean by 6:30pm
Local wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Sigean, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mevmav
1 review
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful and spacious house in a stunning, unspoilt village. Cheap public transport gives easy access to the beach and surrounding towns. Our experience with the owner was welcoming and professional.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review. It was lovely hosting you. Please come back for another visit! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazbar128
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful French retreat!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here last October with my family and had a great time. Only stayed for a week but in that time felt like I was French! The village is medieval town with old church etc but more importantly it is a town with real French residents that hasn't been invaded by foreign buyers so we sat in the local bar soaking up the atmosphere. The beach was only ten minutes away which was easy to get to, sandy which kids enjoyed. Would recommend a visit to the market at Narbonne. Stay worked out great value for us as had 2 families stay with kids in the top room, which had views over the fields and vineyards. Booked to go again this year, which says it all I guess. Helpful owner also by the way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristjan...
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
“Best rental experience I have ever had!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We had an absolute French Rivieran cliché holiday, and not in a bad way - very beautiful town surrounded by wine fields and with lots of activities to do and to see.
The house is modern and spacious, well equipped and with internet connectivity. The best part was the flexibility in times, during when we could arrived and leave. Landlord was very helpful and easily reachable every time we had some sort of a issue or a question.
Parking our 9-seat minivan was possible in front of the house, which was a big bonus.
My recommendations to anyone wishing for a holiday rental in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
464Helen
Dormansland, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY SO MUCH SPACE IN THE CENTRE OF A LOVELY VILLAGE”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2012

It was our first visit to this area of France, so we were unsure of the area but we would definitely go back for a second time. The house was in the centre of the village, close to a great bar, a cocktail bar and a variety of very good restaurants to choose from and some local shops. The house had a very homely feel, it was spacious (even for our family of 5), clean and modern, with good facilities and the view from the attic bedroom is stunning. There is a lovely long sandy beach within a 10 minute drive from the house and by the beach there is a big market selling a variety of goods on each week. It is a great place to stay for a family holiday and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was walking distance to the village centre.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten B
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Kirsten. Sigean ist auch für uns ein ganz besonderer Ort. Ich hoffe, Sie bald wieder zu haben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing