We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
94
16
6
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
16
6
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star hotelhalf boardviews of the mountainsski areawater bedshot tubperfect locationhotel facilitiesoutdoor poolski hireski holidayevery nightfamily runvalleyattilaslopesantlers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Beautiful 5* Hotel with all the Elegant Tyrolean decor. State of the Art Bathroom, ski area and a children's play room. The Easter decorations just went up, Large Bunny on the Antler Tree. The restaurant is a must visit. Best Hot Chocolate (Schoko). A little more pricey than others in the area but worth it!

Room Tip: View of the slope is nicest.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Hotel H, Manager at Top Hotel Hochgurgl, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Lisa M.,

We would like to thank you very much for your review and words of appreciation. We will be happy to pass them on to the team at the TOP Hotel Hochgurgl.
You can expect a wellness holiday with comfort and adventure-filled days of skiing next year as well. We would be very happy to see you once again!

With our warmest greetings,

Yours truly,
The Scheiber Family and the Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed in an apartment in four people, which was very spacious, with nice view and very cozy. The cleaning lady kept it always clean, organized and the bed with lovely decorations every day. The spa- facilities were very good with different types of sauna, big indoor swimming pool and relaxing outdoor pool.There were waterbeds with nice view to relax after ski. I used the hairdresser service once and I was very satisfied with the results. The dinner was simply marvelous: 5-course menu with delicious and exquisite food every night. Service was excellent, Stefanie made our meal time delightful and nice. The ski-room and services were very good. The ski-slopes and facilities were so great ! Perfect location for ski, especially beginners.
For sure, a place to go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous place, we had a gorgeous lunch, and excellent service and I’d thoroughly recommend the Braised Ox Cheeks in Red Wine Jus with Celeriac Mash, exceptional dish. The Creme Brûlée with Kirsch Cherries was a taste I’ll treasure for a long time, absolutely delightful
Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Just gets better and better. Family run, nothing too much trouble, ski in ski out is perfect. Cosy, friendly service gives a feeling of of heimat. Hard to imagine a world without the Top Hotel! First Class

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Considering my profile (not skilled skier who lives in neighboring Switzerland) I cannot remember of a place where I could enjoy better some winter holidays - really nice slops right outside the hotel (ski station facilities right at the hotel door), after-ski relax center (cozy water beds after some Finnish sauna) and every night a different offer of a 3 course dinner (always exquisite and delicious). Hotel staff really kind and helpful. The kind of place that elevates our standard of living and contributes to making us pampered even if only for a few days.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Valter Yudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews