We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
212
89
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
89
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel has a decoration typical of the traditional houses of the island and is decorated with objects and details that give it a very intimate air, especially in the evenings. The rooms are spacious and clean. The prices of the restaurant are accessible, more when the variety of restaurants in the area is very poor. It has a small pool to relax after a day at the beach. It also has parking and a taxi line, is an excellent option to rest

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ismael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel 8 years ago, it is a good relation between price and quality.
They have the same problems as all Venezuela, but they have maintain the service and installations as always.
Rosa, the bartender is really nice and she is always there to help you.
The breakfast was basic but fine.
They offer you service at playa Parguito and Manzanillo.
The food in Manzanillo was superb but the food at Parguito was very salty.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank alexspv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The service of this hotel is very nice, they offer a delicious breakfast and the restaurant opens for lunch and dinner, the prices are acceptable (and also because many restaurants of El Agua beach were closed) and the food is good. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Additionally, they recommended us a taxi driver to driving us to other beach of the island. The gave us tickets for beach chairs with umbrella at Parguito and Manzanillo beaches, not for El Agua beach but we rented them to a restaurant when we came to El Agua. Also, the staff is honest, we left the wallet and jewelry in the room and nothing happened. We used the wifi only in the common areas because the connection is not very strong, but it was not very important for us. Definitely I will stay in this place next time.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariana_VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I spent 4 night after 2 weeks of travelling in Venezuela at Hotel Costa Linda. It was the perfect place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast excellent and the room was very nice and clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My wife and made a couple of request to the Hotel Staff before leaving the USA for a late arrival to the Costa Linda property. And when we arrived they were ready for us and were very welcoming. Our late check-in went quickly and our room was very clean and conveniently located in the Hotel. Our late evening meal was simple but quickly prepared and was courteously served. Even tough the kitchen was closed when we arrived the Staff did not hurry us through our meal. After a very long trip from the USA through Caracas and then to Margarita Island this sensitivity was especially appreciated by us.
Next morning we found a full Breakfast available with eggs to order and other foods cooked to order in the Hotel Lobby/Restaurant. The food was all fresh, carefully prepared and served over a cloth covered table. We then walked the well kept grounds and relaxed by the outdoor pool. Later we walked to the center of Town (about a five minute stroll) and enjoyed the afternoon along the beach shopping the local shops and bargaining with some street vendors. We found everyone to be friendly although English speaking folks were hard to find. Fortunately we speak near fluent Spanish.
I would highly recommend this Hotel for a few reasons. Obviously, the hotel Staff were courteous, friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Next, the Hotel is a two story Posada with a center open courtyard with pretty landscaping and very clean grounds and swimming pool. The food was all fresh and reasonably priced. The rooms and lobby were very clean and we felt safe staying there in the neighborhood. I would spend more time there should we return to Isla Margarita in the future.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews