We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent Retreat”
Front and side facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and side facade
Front facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front and side facade
Front facade
Outside Furniture
Undercover eating
Living room
Kitchen and living
Hall
Bedroom 1, 1 x double bed
Bedroon 2 single bed
Bedroom 2, 1 x bunk bed and 1 x bed at base (3 x single beds)
Labenne Ocean beach (500m from house)
Labenne Ocean beach (500m from house)
Labenne Ocean water park (2min drive from house)
Labenne Ocean sunset (500m from house)
Labene Marais d'Orx (local nature reserve, 3 min drive from house)
La Rhune 45 min drive from house
Capbreton harbour (10 min drive from house)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Labenne, Landes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardCh...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An excellent Retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have spent an amazing week with our son, daughter in law and their 22 month old son. The location of this property was perfect for us as was the accommodation. We were met by Abigail when we arrived and she showed us around the place, including a selection of toys for Noah to play with. The cot was in the utility room which is off one of the two bedrooms, perfect for Noah, nice and quiet and at a good temperature. Abigail had left a welcome pack containing bread, butter wine and cold beers in the fridge. There was also a selection of cooking ingredients, salt and pepper, selection of teas and coffee and washing liquid and cleaning materials. All the things you need at home. The accommodation was clean and tidy with a lovely wrap around patio on two sides and a BBQ. The garden is quite secluded and ideal to chase our grandson around. An absolute perfect place to stay in. A few shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance and the sandy coast line with a couple of restaurants and children’s play area is about 500 metres away, with free parking. We visited a couple of local towns Capbreton and Vieux Boucau les Bains where there is an inland seawater lake with sandy beach, we also had a walk around the local nature reserve. We were unable to get to the local zoo as it was only open in the afternoon, there is also an aqua park in walking distance but this was only open at the weekends, it was quite clear that we were at the end of their summer season as some restaurants had limited opening times and the local spa was closing down for the season a few days after we left. We hired a car which was needed. All in all a very perfect holiday, we did get a few mosquito bites so go prepared with bite cream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Dear Andrew. Thanks for your lovely words. I really hope you and your lovely family come back one day !! Take care. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WadeW117
1 review
“Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I with two teenage daughters rented this lovely home from Abi and Nick; perfect location close to shops, dinning, and beaches. Beautiful house with all the anemities. Peaceful and relaxing outside seating. We also rented surfboards from them which was very convenient. Excellent and friendly hosts...we absolutely loved our place and our stay! We highly recommend booking with Abi and Nick, already planning to return for a longer stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
1 review
“Absolutely perfect place: location, hosts, everything you need”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Short easy walk to beach at Labenne. You can hear the waves crashing from the bedroom, or as you sit and relax on the porch. Very quick drive to numerous surf spots including some world class beach breaks. Nice drive to a fun time in Donostia, just across the border in Spain. Hard to beat this place. Comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen, warm living room, etc.

The real charm to this place is showing up to a nice little welcoming spread from Abi in the kitchen, and getting to interact with them. Communication is easy and very responsive. Renting surfboards, tips on where to go, help with anything. My surf buddies and I have been here 3 times in the last 4 years for a reason, and plan to keep coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterSchw...
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, brilliant for family holidays”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely, well equipped bungalow and we would highly recommend it. It's in a very quite area ideal for a relaxing holiday with the beach, shops and restaurants only a short walk away. The house itself has everything you need and more. Our kids (age 9 and 7) loved playing in the large garden, when they weren't surfing the waves of Biarritz and neighbouring beaches. Our holiday was perfect from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble for the owners who really looked after us. Thank you for a great holiday, we will defiantly be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
I'm so pleased you had a great holiday!! see you soon I hope
All the best
Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing