We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place, fabulous views, plenty to do, not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private Roof Terrace
Private Garden and and extra outdoor kitchen with 2nd cooker
Sunrise
View over Guadalest Valley
View of Abdet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guadalest, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AmieMc_87
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place, fabulous views, plenty to do, not far to the nearest village and towns. plenty of history too.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just got back from a busy week road cycling in Abdet, with Thomas Philips and 4 others. The routes that Thomas took us on had fabulous views, alot of hill climbing which helped me alot, at gaining strength to tackle them. company was great, we did have the lucky option of Thomas catering a 3 course meal every night when we got back home, which i can not fault at all , the food was amazing, and plenty of it to. plus we also got breakfast and lunch to take with us.
the house we stayed in was very clean and well looked after. I will be back next year for another great training week. Thanks Thomas

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonaFra...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shangri-la in the Costa Blanca mountains”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I traveled with my partner and some friends to stay in Abdet as it was convenient for the start of a mountain race being held in Finestrat. The accommodation is in a traditional house in the centre of Abdet and our bedroom (as well as the rooftop terrace) had a fantastic view up the valley towards the coast. Tom, our host, looked after us extremely well (his cooking is excellent), and his knowledge of the area, as well as his huge running experience, proved very helpful when running the race. On leaving the property after the 5 day stay, I was already checking my calendar for when I can next go and stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltraNu3
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mountain retreat for outdoor enthusiasts”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If the last thing you want is to see typical British Benidorm clientele, easy access by budget airline, door-step access to Alicante's highest mountains, lovely smooth roads to ride on, topped with a homely feel, then here's the place for you!

Five of us stayed here, benefiting from Tom's (the owner) catering and guiding hand as we all took part in the Desafio Lurbel Aitana-Puig Campana ultra marathon.

One highlight for me was eating on the roof-top terrace, looking down the valley towards Guadalest and the reservoir, basking in the warm sunshine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in a home and not a hotel
Liked least: It rained one day!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyMcM76
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Property - spacious, good facilities, great location for biking/climbing/walking”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and 3 others stayed here for 4 nights, using the proper as a base for a climbing holiday.

The owner kindly had shopping bought in which made our arrival and first day much easier.

The property is spacious and well equipped. Free wifi is a great plus. The two outdoor areas are lovely, with the roof terrace having beautiful views if the surrounding mountains and lakes.

Booking and payment was easy as was finding the property and key collection (key box at door- enabling a late arrival).

Abdet village is a small, simple rural village. It made a perfect base for climbing but equally biking or walking. For shopping you'd need to travel 10-15mins. Coast is about 20 mins drive.

All in all we had a great trip and I would happily recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for money (and the free wifi)
Liked least: The location and surrounding are beautiful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meandy1
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

3rd stay at these excellent properties in the middle of a village. Heaters in all bedrooms and the pellet heater in the main seating/dining area heats up in no time.

For the amount of people we stayed with the wi-fi held up no problem so we could put all out photos online to upset friends at home with our good weather and cycling exploits.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing