We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Auberge de l'Omois
Nearby Hotels
Le Cheval Blanc(Montmort)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 91
USD 81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Chateau Thierry(Chateau-Thierry)
USD 78
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 227
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
14
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
14
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The route of our bike tour took us to this small town and the auberge. The room was basic but the bed was comfortable and cozy. The owner prepared a very tasty meal and was happy to tell us all about the ingredients he sourced from local producers. While all courses were lovely, we particularly liked the duck casserole - tender meat on the bottom and fluffy mashed potato on top served in an individual pot. His house champagne was from a small grower and had a lovely taste. Breakfast had fewer options than some other places we stayed but the bread was fresh and the coffee hot. This is a great place for a quiet stopover in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kanatatraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rustic auberge with a clean and comfortable room in a pretty village with great access to Epernay and the Champagne area surrounding. Charming owner who delighted us with fabulous food on the first night including wonderful home made rillettes with our aperitif, followed of course, by Champagne. Food was 'du terroir' and beautifully cooked. Incredibly tasty and not expensive. Recommended to us to a local Champagne supplier which was fantastic, an unmarked producer in a little village, the sous-chef's grandmother I believe. Second night we were a bit weary, and without huge appetites, so Monsieur supplied us with a totally off-menu meal of super fresh and tasty salad from his garden and a delicious Maroilles tartine. Breakfast was also a smorgasbord of local produce - Jam, ham, cheese - and delicious bread and croissants. The small team of staff were fantastic and we could not have been made more welcome or enjoyed our stay in Champagne any more, even if we'd been in a 4* boutique Hotel in Epernay. Lovely. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corelli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed two nights as we were visiting friends in the area and stocking up on independent label champagne. A quiet, unpretentious and cosy Logis. We invited friends for an evening meal and that was very good. Homemade style. The breakfast featured only homemade jams and breads. The room had two single beds, a desk, TV and a good size bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

When we arrived in Baulne-en-Brie the auberge was in darkness and we knocked at the Gite next door as instructed on the hotel door. It was off-season and we were the first guests to arrive.
We were soon shown to our room. It was clean and functional and quite green in colour. Electric heaters had already taken the chill off and were more than adequate to maintain a comfortable temperature during our stay. There was free wifi and a TV.
We had booked "demi-pension" and as we had dinner we warmed to the atmosphere. We were told the provenance of all the food. It was mostly locally sourced and it was delicious. The champagne we had as an aperitif was excellent. At breakfast time there was home-made jam from local plums with fresh bread and croissants.
We would definitely consider staying here again when travelling through Champagne-Ardennes.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I needed somewhere to stay whilst en-route from Cherbourg to Germany so decided on this Logis rather than one of the chain hotels near the Autoroute - so glad I did!

The hotel is in effect a restaurant with rooms upstairs. The rooms are all of a reasonable size with the standard facilities that you would expect. As the hotel is in a village, noise is not a problem.

On the night of our stay, the restaurant was closed however the proprietor was able to serve the Logis menu offered for half-board guests which was more than adequate. The chicken was delightful and served with an interesting selection of vegetables in a side pot.

The chef/owner was a very pleasant man and happily engaged us in conversation although be warned - no English!

There is parking available for free at the rear of the hotel but not many spaces.

The village itself is well worth exploring, almost the entire population was "deported" to Auschwitz and the like during WWII and there is an interesting monument explaining this in more detail.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frontera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews