We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip to Corfu”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Voyager78...
1 review
“Trip to Corfu”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Excellent views and lovely accommodation. Very helpful staff. Would highly recommend if you want a peaceful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILARY H
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to change a thing!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

No photos or guest reviews prepared us for the stunning reality of these 10 units set within the building that is Spileo House. Elevated position above Messonghi ensures the most spectacular views from every one of the units and even from the swimming pool.
Attention to detail made a stay in a self catering property feel like a 5 star hotel. We met Jayne the owner who made us most welcome and found the staff to be genuinely pleased that we were staying there! Nothing was too much trouble.
We loved our 5 days here and wished we had booked for longer. There are bars and tavernas a mere 10 mins walk down towards the coast and our hire car enabled us to visit the beautiful sandy beaches in the west coast of Corfu. We will be re visiting Spileo House and have no hesitation in recommending a holiday here where the maximum number of guests is 20 at any one time. No noise and no crowded sun beds by the pool-Sheer bliss

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for choosing Spileo House for your holidays and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonACA
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I have absolutely fallen in love with Spileo House apartments! Here to celebrate my 50th birthday with 3 much loved friends.

The apartment is quiet, child free with the most stunning view!! Attention to detail here is incredible, the team who look after spileo are warm, friendly and attentive - not that we have had any concerns to share!

What a way to celebrate! Relaxed, well fed by the plentiful tavernas and enjoying the local wine.

We are all looking forward to a return visit.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hi there Alison, first of all, a really happy 50th. Delighted you are enjoying your stay and thank you so much for the lovely comments. Our very best wishes always from everyone at Spileo House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baldwj
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking ”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow - what a beautiful location with breathtaking views. This is a picturesque hideout away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to local amenities, a plethora of tavernas and beaches.

Lovely little touches to make guests feel welcomed and at home, with high standards and everything you need for a perfect stay.

Friendly and attentive staff and certainly no fight for a sun lounger here.

A child free haven to switch off, unwind and relax. There’s WiFi if you want to catch up on the world, but why would you want to with views like this?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Really glad you are enjoying your stay. Thanks for the lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best wishes from everyone at Spileo House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre B
1 review
“Perfection wrapped up in Luxury”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Being greeted at the property on arrival makes you feel special. The warmth of the welcome was just not on arrival at Spileo House but every time you met the staff. Attention to details goes along way. Amazing local restaurants where the cuisine is pure heaven. The view from our balcony was like the scene from a James Bond movie, stunning, romantic, magical just what dreams are made of. We had picked a car up from the airport and visited the local villages and beaches. Our mornings were spent by the poolside soaking up the rays and looking out onto the sea and countryside, just breath taking views. Our apartment was immaculate, the decor was to a very high standard and we had everything we needed and more. Will definitely be staying and visiting this amazing location again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for choosing Spileo House for your holidays and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks and best wishes from all the staff here and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing