We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roda Park Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roda, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

laudor
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Roda is a lovely village on the beautiful north coast of Corfu. It has a variety of excellent bars, beach bars and restaurants, good supermarkets, a selection of other shops, good beaches and coastal walks and the people are extremely friendly. The problem with many villas is that they are in remote locations so if you wish to eat out you need a car but Roda Park Villa is situated in a quiet location about a 5 minute walk from the many amenities that Roda has to offer so it enables you to have the best of both worlds: self-catering from the well-equipped kitchen or the barbecue at the villa or dining out. The villa itself is of a very high standard and has all you need for a comfortable stay. My husband and I first stayed at the villa when it was fairly new and the garden immature but now it has matured nicely and the hedges and trees surrounding the garden are established enough to make it even more private. The pool and the surrounding area are kept spotlessly clean and the pool has the added advantage of being heated so can be used on even the coolest of days. Voula and Kostas, who own the villa, and their family are extremely hospitable and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. They also own Roda Park restaurant in the village where you can rely on having a good meal and an entertaining evening with the staff. It is the best restaurant in Roda in my opinion. I can’t recommend Roda, Roda Park Villa and restaurant highly enough so if you choose to stay in Roda then stay at this villa and I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2019
Hearing that you had another excellent experience staying in our villa,is the best thing we could hope for.Also your recommendation for both of our businesses and of course for our wonderful village mean a lot for us.
We are looking forward to accommodate you for many years to come.
Take care
Regards
Kostas and Voula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 21 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

2 weeks spent in the glorious sunshine in Oct. 2nd time staying at this beautiful villa, Costa and Voula simply cannot do enough for their guests, they are warm, caring and your happiness and comfort is their priority. The villa has everything you need to be a "home from home". If your looking for a relaxing holiday then this is the place to come.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2019
Thank you Kelli for your lovely review.Have a nice time until we see you again next October.
Take care .
Voula and Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippy_chi...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

I had a fantastic stay here with friends. The villa is stunning, well laid out and voula and costa have thought of everything. I particularly loved the upstairs balcony great for drying the clothes out of the way or grabbing some time on your own. It's designed to give everyone their space and privacy but also has fantastic kitchen sitting room and garden and pool for coming together. Paradise. See you again soon voula and costa. X

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your kind comments.We like that you had enjoyed your holidays in our place.
We hope to see you again.
Take care .
Regards Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catilly
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, private and peacfeul yet ideally located”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I've been visiting Roda, a lovely little, safe but well equipped tourist village for a long time. I've known Kosta, Voula and family (and their amazing restaurant) for most of that but this summer I got to stay at their gorgeous villa for the first time.

The villa is really well located, just two minutes walk from one of Roda's main road yet it is so peaceful and totally private. It really couldn't be more convenient.

It is surrounded by it's own gardens and plenty of space to park. There is a decent sized swimming pool which my kids adored and were rarely out of (there aren't many places in Roda you can have private pool!)with lots of sunbathing options including a choice of 2 tables to eat your lovely Greek lunch.

Inside there are three bedrooms (inc one with disabled access) each with their own bathroom and balcony/patio. There is a brilliantly equipped kitchen/diner/livingroom and a 4th bathroom which doubles as a very handy laundry room.

Voula and family make sure that the villa is well maintained and full of lovely little touches like a welcome basket of essentials when you arrive, flowers from her garden, eggs from Kosta etc. They are always ready with a friendly word, advice and smile.

It's a great choice for a family or group of couples/friends and whilst not the cheapest option in Roda it is definitely value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our villa and restaurant.We are glad that you and your lovely family had enjoyed your stay in our place.
We would like to see you again in the near future.
Take care .
Regards
Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollipop1...
1 review
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We can not recommend this villa enough. We stayed here for my parents 25th wedding anniversary and the owners Kosta and Voula made them feel so special throughout our holiday but especially on their big day. The villa has everything you would need for a family holiday and more. If there’s anything you need Voula or Kosta would help you out in a heartbeat. Thankyou very much Voula and family for giving us the best holiday EVER! We can’t wait to return xx

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2019
Thank you very much.We are glad that you had enjoyed your holidays with your family and especially that your parents had enjoyed their silver anniversary.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Take care.
Regards
Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.