We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for lunch”
Review of Yellow Sub

Yellow Sub
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is a small sub/burger/wrap/etc restaurant with a French flair at Orient Beach. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We tried the stuffed burger and poutine for the meal and had macaroons and Paris Brest for dessert. All the items were outstanding and we definitely visit again to try other items on the menu. Give it a try .. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Spaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Responsable relations publiques at Yellow Sub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your kind review!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016

My wife and I had a great couple of sandwiches and fries here one afternoon. Friends had told us this was a good place to eat so while on a cruise, we made sure to take a cab over to this side of St Maartin to try it. When leaving, we bought a sack of pastries from the bakery next door. The only problem we had was that the cab driver had no idea where it was and took us first to the wrong town. In the end we said to just drop us off and Orient Beach and we'd find it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Responsable relations publiques at Yellow Sub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

What more can we say? This place has super staff, delicious pastries, baguettes, fresh fruit, fresh fruit smoothies, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee and just about anything that you want for a hot breakfast. We had several breakfasts here in January 2016. This place is also a bright and cheerful place to spend some time.

Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Responsable relations publiques at Yellow Sub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words!
See you soon at Yellow Sub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This is a tiny restaurant just off the beach on Orient bay.
What the restaurant lacks in not being a 'beach restaurant' the restaurant more than makes up with food, ambience and service
Menu has fresh sandwiches, salads, delicious Panini and pizzas. Full bar and good beer selection. There's a changing lunch special daily.
Service is super friendly.
Music is great
Crowd there is mixed with a lot of locals.
And you can't beat the price.

If living on Orient Bay....it's the ideal lunch spot after a morning at the beach.

Thank khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Responsable relations publiques at Yellow Sub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
See you soon at Yellow Sub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This place is in the Orient shopping/restaurant block. We had lunch here dinning on chicken panini and excellent fries.we ordered the pepperoni pizza twice during our stay, and both meals were excellent.

Thank Traveler2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Responsable relations publiques at Yellow Sub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for your visit at Yellow Sub!
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Sub also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Yellow Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing