We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easily the best vacation rental I've had.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
View from Balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Breakfest
Main Room
Main Room
Main Room
View from the Main Room
View from the Main Room
Beds
Desk
View from Balcony
Kite- surfer View from Balcony
Dinning on the Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
View of Our Building from Orient Beach
Our Building to the Right
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Walkway to the Pool
Tropical Landscape Mont Vernon
Tropical Vegetation Mont Vernon
Walkway Mont Vernon
Mont Vernon Access Sign
Reception Mont Vernon
Bushes Mont Vernon
Orient Beach
Orient Beach
Orient Beach
Dinning at Village Center
Dinning at Village Center
Palms close to the Swimming Pool
Snorkling
Zip Lines
Paddle to Pinel Island
Boating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bicyclenu...
SoConnecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easily the best vacation rental I've had.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This oceanfront studio was just as advertised. Modern, clean, right on the beach,
bright and airy. Easy and fast to deal with owner, fantastic location. Would rent
this studio again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clooch14
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Condo and owner are excellent, complex needs work”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week in December, 2014. First the positives. The condo is as advertised. If you like the pictures then you will like the condo. The condo itself is very clean, bright and minimalist as the pictures show. Very Ikea-y. Joanna was very responsive and pleasant to work with; always responding to emails quickly. There is a very nice view of Orient beach from the balcony. The bathroom is nice and there is good water pressure. You can't beat the room for the price she is offering.

The three stars are entirely due to Joanna and her condo and I feel bad not giving a higher rating because none of the negatives are in the owner's control. The 4th star is for the bang for your buck. The complex itself is dated and needs a fair amount of work. There was some work being done as I was there so maybe they are addressing this issue. The complex seems about 50/50 vacation rentals and permanent residents. The road in to the complex is dilapidated even by island standards. By the end of the week I had popped a tire on my rental car from the rough and pot holed road in and out. We had rain for a couple days in a row and the dirt parking area turned into a mud pit. It is also very poorly lit and there was at least one car break in (luckily not us) while we were there. Be aware that there is a decent uphill walk from the parking area to the condo.

This complex is on the far end of Orient Beach and off the road to Pinel Island. This means that it is a car ride from everywhere and not really walkable to anywhere.

All in all, I have absolutely no complaints with the owner and the condo itself. The price is right and you definitely get your money's worth. The Main drawback is the complex itself, especially the road and parking situation; which is the biggest negative and should be taken into account before booking. I would not hesitate to recommend this place as long as you know the negatives (again, the negatives are not the owner's fault). If that is your price range though you're not going to get an oasis and you definite get your money's worth from the condo alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior is updated and spotless
Liked least: complex is run down and parking/road is an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyBra...
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Very Special Place!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 11 nights in November. We were not disappointed by the condo or the view. We were on the 3rd floor of the building and had a wonderful view of orient and beyond. We have stayed at Mt. Vernon before in a different condo and this one was much nicer in décor and layout. We did rent a car and if you are staying in Mt Vernon for very long you really need a car. There is a lot of walking and it is hilly but we did not mind. We had some TV issue but made due (we were not here to watch TV). It was nice that toilet paper was in the condo and paper towels, not sure if this is the usual here but the condo we rented here before nothing was included. Orient was SOOO disappointing this time the sea weed was terrible. In front of Mt. Vernon I think once a week the beach was plowed and the sea weed removed but between Mt Vernon and the main Orient area it was bad. Joanna was wonderful to work with and always a quick response to emails. Super fast return on deposit. Wi Fi works wonderful. Would come back here in a heart beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Sea Weed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXDon
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice condo with a great view. Quiet and peaceful.

Mont Vernon is a little run down overall but they are improving it.

Joanna is a pleasure to do biz with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value!
Liked least: Mont Vernon is run down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view and breeze
Liked least: parking was difficult at times
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing