We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a couple with plenty of room”
other travellers have booked this property
The Interior (night ambiance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Interior (night ambiance)
Orient Bay The Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The Interior (night ambiance)
Orient Bay
The Residence
Swimming Poom
The Sofa
The King Size Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Interior
Orient Bay
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
entrance of the residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
askted
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple with plenty of room”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Even after the destruction from hurricane Irma the Mont Vernon Condos were functioning with all that was necessary for an enjoyable vacation. The only draw back was the pool which was totally destroyed, but after a short walk down the beach we found a fabulous pool and restaurant. Orient Beach was destroyed but still beautiful for swimming and walks. Amaury the owner of our condo was great and met all our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcmurphy
Sparks, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for a fabulous vacation”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the same studio apartment for the past few years.
This studio apartment is perfect for us, Bathroom, Kitchen, Washer, Large king sized bed, living room sofa, TV, Wifi, air conditioned,lovely balcony with stunning view of Orient beach, where we watch the sunrise and sunset everyday. It is very tastefully decorated. Its location is perfect, the beach on your doorstep.
Nearby attractions are village of Grand Case, with Bistro Caraibes being one of the best restaurants there, Orient Village, with restaurants, grocery store etc. Gymfit is also nearby and offers weekly memberships.
Hurricane Irma did obviously cause a lot of damage,but we have always enjoyed our 2 weeks in St Martin, that we decided that if the airport was open and 'our' studio apartment available we were going. We have absolutely NO REGRETS about that decision. The recovery process had started, and was ongoing. Hurricane Irma did not succeed in damaging the warm welcoming nature, and the spirit of the people of St Martin.
We are returning once again in January 2019, already have the studio apartment and our flights booked.
If you are planning a trip to the Carribean, this studio apartment in Orient bay is the perfect place to go.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Wade
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Wow, what a view!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This studio is clean, nicely decorated, and has sliding glass doors out to a veranda with an amazing view. Comfortable king size bed, good AC. We like it and are very pleased with their service. We have been renting with Amaury & Thibault for 8 years. We are heading back again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter1341
Pittsford, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing venue.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our studio looks exactly like the picture. The landlords are very responsive to our needs. The whole resort is recovering from Irma, with constant repairs and improvements. The beach and weather are gorgeous, as usual. Beach bars and restaurants are few but are returning. We have already booked for 2019.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgride
Rotonda West, Florida
2 reviews
“Definitely would return.”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed out stay very much. The view and sound of the ocean were perfect, and the studio was just a few minute's walk down to the beach. The resort was damaged by the hurricane (no pool, only some banisters on landscape stairways, etc), but the studio was very comfortable and the owner was very accommodating. The owner is also part owner of Bistrot Caraibe in Grand Case. The food there was phenomenal, and we appreciated the renters discount. We are looking forward to our return in 2019 or 2020.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing