We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, really good value and and wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Uturoa, Raiatea, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maeva-Bor...
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, really good value and and wonderful host!”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there two nights and were very satisfied with the place. Edouard picked us at the airport, allowed us to run an errand in town before heading back the place. It was as described, clean, very nice kitchen and all amenities to make for a pleasant stay. Despite some rain while there, having the pool was very nice! He is a very helpful host as well! I would highly recommend it especially if you are looking for an extended stay! If you have never been to Raiatea and looking for a place to stay, look no further!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent on all counts”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Edouard picked us up at the airport and although we were late arriving due to weather, he stopped at a local grocery store so we could stock up. The residence is 13.7 km from the main village, easy biking distance (we did it several times) on good, safe roads with very little traffic (except in the village itself). Beautiful scenery along the way. The home is located on Edouard's property, behind his own home within a very well manicured, fenced yard. About 100 meters to the main road with ocean access there. Amazing views inland to the mountains. Quiet and friendly neighbours. The home is only a few years old and was built to a very high Polynesian-design standard - lovely open concept with small dining and living room area, comfortable double bed, separate bathroom and shower and a laundry machine. Kitchen is fully equipped (gas stove) with a full sized refrigerator. Beautiful ventilation throughout the home with large fold-open windows overlooking the mountains. Nice extra touches like TV, portable fan, selectable lighting, etc. We biked (provided) southwards several times as well, finding several small grocery stores close by and an excellent restaurant about 10 km away. We also used the provided kayaks several times and found great snorkelling off the Pearl Farm (about 20 minute paddle). Edouard can help arrange a car rental if needed. Edouard and his wife Isabelle were always available and full of local knowledge and always respected our privacy. They were incredible hosts. We loved this place and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of home and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianclair
Seattle/Tacoma
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Place in Raiatea Paradise: Better than Advertised!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are still here at this fabulous rental and you can't have it until after March 6th but I wanted to get the word out.

One long wall of this small home is half window with a fabulous view of the mountains. After a heavy rainfall, you can spot waterfalls on the mountainside and with binoculars, they are even more impressive. This place was lovingly planned and built by its owner, Eduardo. The attention to the smallest detail is a delight...including the creatively designed cabinet doors with beans and seeds of different colors providing the design in resin. Even the toilet paper holder is perfect.

The kitchen is the most well equipped kitchen we have had in a vacation rental. And if you need something? Just ask and it will magically appear.

Access to kayaks and bikes (well-used but reliable) have made the use of a car not necessary for us. Eduardo and his wife Isabelle have been very accommodating by providing rides to the main town, Uturoa, for groceries, the bank, and just to walk around town. Excellent snorkeling is just a quick bike ride away and tomorrow we will kayak to our own motu.

Please feel free to ask me more about La Maison du Voyage. I have traveled many places but give La Maison my highest rating...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Merci,pour l'avis,ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir et de savoir que vous avez passé un bon moment parmi nous.Bonne continuation pour votre séjour en Polynésie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
La maison du voyage vous remercie.Nous sommes heureux que le séjour vous est été agréable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing