We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Buena Onda(Matagalpa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Jose(Matagalpa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
174
20
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
20
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownersan ramoncloud forestbeautiful placebird watchingtwo daysno hot watercoffee plantation tourservice was excellenthowler monkeyssaladhiking trailsdining arealocal communitygorgeous viewsdry seasondelicious food
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We spent the weekend at finca Esperanza verde celebrating my sons 15 birthday with two of his friends. They loved it as the played and adventures like kids and we all unwound! We hiked, played games, read books, had a campfire and enjoyed the company of one another. The employees were very helpful and kind.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hola Katie M,

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to know your family stayed with us for a special birthday celebration that we hope will not soon be forgotten!
Come back soon...!

The staff at FEV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We visited over Semana Santa and the owner said the resort was "packed" - it was just us (a couple) and two other families. It felt like we had the place to ourselves! The 5 hiking trails are marked very well, and you can experience them all during a 3 day / 2 night stay. The service was excellent and the food was delicious, if a tad pricey (breakfast included, but lunch and dinner run $15/person). It was a treat to have unlimited coffee, water (hot and cold), and bananas throughout the day. The scenery is beautiful both from the Colibri cabins and the dining/lounging area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Finca Esperanza Verde is a great place to immerse yourself in nature and escape the hustle and bustle of Managua. Note that Wi-Fi service and cell signal is very weak, so it was an opportunity to disconnect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Dana,

Thanks for coming to visit and for your thoughtful review! Hope to see you again at the finca the next time you need a break from the city.

Muchas gracias,
The FEV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We'd only intended to stay two nights, but after unplugging, and truly reaching an uncommon state of relaxation in our cabaña, we extended our stay for four more nights! The surrounding jungle is all-enveloping and the elaborate trail network allows you to get into the thick of the jungle while remaining assured that you will not lose your way. Oh, and the food! It was delicious and had lovely presentation. I cannot wait to return here.

Room Tip: For the best view, try to reserve one of the Colibri cabañas.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear DaneJ,

Thanks for your lovely comments and for spending all those extra nights with us! You felt the magic of FEV, for sure! Hope the finca can always be your "go to" place when you need to unplug and relax.

With Much Gratitude,
The FEV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We had a wonderful time -- it's beautiful and serene. It's a magical place -- food, sights, and people are all incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. If you want a place to relax and feel connected to Nicaragua this place is it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Maga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear A2Maga,

Thank you for your generous review! We are pleased you had a wonderful time.
Hope this means you will be back to visit us - to experience the magic of the highlands again!

Muchas gracias,
The FEV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A magical place, authentic and with a real purpose to run an ecological business in close interaction with the local community. Vivianne manages the ecolodge with love, good taste and without pretension. This is ecotourism at its very best. A must visit in Nicaragua!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christina298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Christina,
Thank you for your beautiful comments! We truly love what we do here and appreciate immensely your heartfelt review. Hope to see you and your family at the finca again in the near future.

Muchas gracias from the FEV team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews