We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
174
20
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
20
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner san ramon cloud forest beautiful place bird watching two days no hot water coffee plantation tour service was excellent howler monkeys salad hiking trails dining area local community dry season delicious food wonderful staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This was a really unbelievable stay. Well worth the price. run by, and managed, at the highest Western standards. Beautiful views. Fantastic food. Excellent guiding. I have met quite a few expats who make this place as their second home when it is too hot in Center Nicaragua. And I totally understand why, gorgeous Place, relaxing, fun, excellent services. We were there on our honeymoon in addition to many other places and this was one of her favorites. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: colibri rooms #3 or #4 are the highest- and the best sweeping views!
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Yair L,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review! We really enjoyed being your hosts and hope that FEV will be the place you will return to again and again to celebrate your anniversaries!

With much gratitude,
The FEV team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The Finca was incredible. It was so much more than we expected. Sunning views, awesome hikes and delicious food. The staff was also wonderful. The fresh mountain water is so delicious and such a luxury after drinking only bottled up until this stop. We were there during the dry season and could see sloths, interesting air plants, giant rodents and toucans! We even heard the howler monkeys during a hike on the last day there. We would go back in a heartbeat and stay even longer, this was definitely the highlight of our trip to Nicaragua.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 466diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear 466diana,

We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at the finca! Thank you for your lovely compliments. Hope to see you again some time in the future.

With much gratitude,
The Staff at FEV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our Rotary Group visited Finca Esperanza Verde for a a meal, a coffee tour, birdwatching, and a walk. We've been there several times before and we keep coming back (and will do so again). We highly recommend FEV!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farmall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Farmall460,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! It's always a pleasure to serve you and your Rotary Group each year and we certainly look forward to your visit next time!

Muchas gracias,
The Team at FEV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

In a remote corner of a far-away land there is a surprisingly beautiful place called, Finca Esperanza Verde. How this ecolodge came to be developed is a bit like a fairy tale. It involves the US war against the Contras, wealthy landowners who mistreated their native land, and a couple of American ex-Peace Corps volunteers who did the right thing. But I'll leave the details to someone else. What you need to know is that to stay at FEV is to indulge the senses. It's an outdoor vacation in a spa-like setting. Hike the many trails, splash in the waterfalls, marvel at the hummingbirds just inches away from you. You will walk through coffee plantations under the shade of banana trees and strangler figs. Listen for the howler monkeys. Relax. The sunsets complete the tropical paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronco444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Ronco444,

We really appreciate the comments on your review! We feel honored to serve the guests who have experienced the essence of FEV as you have described here. Thanks for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you back at the finca next time.

With much gratitude,
The FEV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Everything here was top-notch, from the location, to the staff, to the food. I loved my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone who is hoping for some peace and tranquillity. Guided hikes were valuable for sloth spotting as well as bird watching - those guides can see things miles away.
Thanks for a great stay everyone!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisapgy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincanica, Owner at Finca Esperanza Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank YOU, lisapgy2!!
We are very grateful for guests like you who give us a reason to keep on doing what we do! Come back soon!

Muchísimas gracias,
The Team at FEV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews