We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Dos Torres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calella de Palafrugell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dos Torres
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We arrived at Casa Dos Torres hot and exhausted after hiking from Pals and were met with a very warm welcome. Lovely room and a good shower renewed us. Then Jane offered us a drink in the lovely shady garden. We spent a very relaxing four nights there and John and Jane could not do enough for us. Lovely to sit in the shade in the garden, have a swim in the pool, chat to the other guests over an evening glass of wine before heading out for dinner. I loved the hammock too. Wake up in the morning to sun streaming in the window and the sound of breakfast getting ready in the garden....will keep us going over the winter. We loved the whole area with its lovely coves, beach, restaurants and small villages nearby. Would highly recommend Casa Dos Torres for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are great but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaradoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Casa Dos Torres is a top notch B&B but it is the atmosphere there which makes it so enjoyable. It is a great base to explore the beautiful Cost Brava. Thanks to John & Jane for a lovely relaxing week!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsheane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empuriabrava, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

5* buffet breakfast, clean, modern refurbished rooms. large pool, John & Jane, are just wonderful hosts, all your needs are met. don't stay anywhere else. The manicure/pedicure is professional, well worth having . Would stay here again, and again, the whole experience just couldnt have been any better.

Room Tip: all on first floor with view, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for a week in July at Casa Dos Torres and we (2 adults and a 9-year old girl) loved it. It feels more like a home than a B&B, with very nice hospitality without being overbearing. There are no locks in the rooms, which increases that feeling of homeliness. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and a nice excuse to chat to other guests, as well as to John and Jane, our hosts. The swimming pool was a favourite for our 9-year old, who practised her English (we are Spanish) and made a friend while staying there. And there is the added benefit of the professional in-house pedicure service at a very reasonable price. We loved our stay and wouldn't mind going back for another holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport,U.K.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have been coming to Callela for the ten years, but just discovered Casa Dos Torres this year through TA.

Jane & John made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home. The house has not been adapted to be a B & B - it is a private home where guests are made to feel at home an have full use of the house. The guests have breakfast together in the lovely garden and Jane is an excellent cook, with different breakfasts each morning.

We cooked in on a couple of evenings, which was a delight, shopping in the wonderful fish market in Palafrugell.

Wonderful seven nights and shall return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.8 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Port Bo
Hotel Port Bo
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dos Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dos Torres

Property: Casa Dos Torres
Address: Carrer Chopitea 59, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Calella de Palafrugell
Price range (per night): $113 - $169
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B in Calella de Palafrugell, the hidden secret of The Costa Brava. No matter what length of stay you have you will always be made welcome at Jane and John's home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dos Torres Hotel Calella De Palafrugell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing