We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Wraycroft Cottages viewed from part of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wraycroft Cottages viewed from part of the garden
Wraycroft Cottages showing pedestrian access.  They are private even from the road. Wraycroft Cottages taken from the two acre garden.  The cottages face South enjoying the sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Wraycroft Cottages viewed from part of the garden
Wraycroft Cottages showing pedestrian access.  They are private even from the road.
Wraycroft Cottages taken from the two acre garden.  The cottages face South enjoying the sunshine
Lounge with new very good quality carpet 2016.  The double sliding doors leads to the kitchen
Looking toward patio
Arrive to a blazing fire
Washing machine and freezer under work top
Not modern but spotlessly clean and efficient. main oven and separate grill compartment
Stella stainless steel pans.  The bottoms are as clean as the insides.
Dining table with setting for four
Double bedroom showing the view through the window.
Gleaming washbasin in the bathroom
Spotlessly clean toilet
Bath with new tiling and electric shower over
Hand wash, shampoo/shower gel and hand/body lotion
View from the seat on the patio
View over our ponds looking toward the river with the hills beyond.  Come and enjoy the garden.
Seats scattered all around the garden all with stunning views
This is the view from the seat shown on the previous photograph
View over the gardens showing  Autumn colours
Evening sun across one of the grassed areas
Looking down the river at the bottom of the garden.
View across the river.  A wonderful place to sit on the stone seats and watch the water go by
Looking across one of the ponds
Our river in winter
Winter wonderland seen from the cottage lounges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaushikrk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

picturesque property.....great walks nearby. best place for a quiet and relaxed break. the garden rolling down into the swale river was awesome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayn0r007
Hessle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Booked with the idea to get away from Christmas, it was everything we hoped for and more. The owners and family were on hand for everything needed and had a lovely fire awaiting our arrival, very informative and friendly and even checked my car tyres and put some air in - nothing was too much trouble. Location fantastic, wonderful views and walks on the doorstep.
Cottage itself warm, cosy, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
The weather was wet so we didn't get out much but the village is a few minutes walk away.
A good time was had by all we will definitely be going back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and coal fire
Liked least: I couldn't work the tin opener very well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we certainly hope you visit again. Thank you for leaving the cottage in such excellent order. You are on out five star list
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyWilso...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect base for walking trip”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As a group of 6 we took over all 3 cottages for a long weekend walking trip and it turned out to be a perfect base to explore Swaledale and Arkengarthgdale. There are great walks right from the door. The cottages were very comfortable and well equipped. The owners were friendly, easy to deal with and communicated well. The large well tended gardens down to the river Swale were an added attraction. The cottages are a 2 minute walk to the centre of Reeth with 3 pubs, tea rooms and shops so there was no need to travel further for provisions or meals. Highly recommended and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely good for the soul!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed at Wraycroft regularly since 2013 and, with a week in Cedarcroft this time, have tried all 3 cottages! Cedarcroft is the one on the left, partly obscured by trees in the photo (at least in the one at the time of writing) and we liked the feeling of being tucked away at the end of the row.

As others have said, there is everything you could ever need in a self-catering cottage and the thing that impressed us back in 2013 was the quality of the crockery and cutlery (we were in Ashcroft then and Cedarcroft has the same). No more chipped/cracked plates, as experienced in some other - quite expensive - cottages. Some have commented on the beds. We were fine in the double room, can't comment on the twin.

We always appreciate the friendly welcome from the owners who don't intrude at all but are there should you need them and happy to chat if required! We take our hats off to them for the clever way every square inch has been put to good use in the cottages.

Good for the soul? Well, the Dales air and that view, not to mention walks straight from the door! We feel de-stressed in no time and can't wait to get back to Cedarcroft again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again. Fantastic visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisgs99
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cedarcroft has to be the most well appointed holiday lets we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Booking for February anywhere in the UK means you take pot luck with the weather. It didn't rain a lot, but neither was it crisp sunshine, which is how we would have liked to view the cottage. There are patio doors to the 2 acre rear garden that the owners spent so much time getting right, it would have been nice to sit out on the patio.
Spotless. If your thing is clean this cottage will take a lot of beating. So well appointed, there wasn't anything it didn't have for our 4 day stay.
The owners were so hospitable, even okaying a 10:30 pm arrival and still showing us around, the open fire had been stoked all evening and the property was so cosy. Gated on- site parking gives peace of mind and directions were spot on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Only being there mfor 3.5 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing