We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
7
30
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
30
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shiva statue single room sea facing view veg restaurant hotel is situated blue sea budget hotel ac room place to stay rooms are clean balcony shore telephone murudeswar premises walkable renovation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The Hotel is clean and quite comfortable, the hotel has wonderful views overlooking the sea and it is very close to the Shriva attraction. Food is vegetarian only but there is a very nice restaurant Naveen very close by to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

RNS Guest house is certainly not value for money. Highly commercial. Rooms are just above average. Not a recommended place. The only plus point about this guest house is that one can have an excellent vie of the Arabian Sea and people enjoying various water sport activities.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShyamaJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

first of all this is a budget friendly place.....the bed was clean the loo was clean.....there was a naveen restaurant nearby....it is the place to stay if u want beach view and shiva statue view...and what a view...the pics i shared are clicked from the balcony of either side of my room....we spent a blissful two nights here...definitely waiting to stay there.....again...u can walk all over the town by foot....rns guest house...is good...decent tv and good air conditioning....

Room tip: any room with aview...but corner rooms have 270 degree view.....
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toralniravjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

If one wants excellent views and comfort in Murudeswar, there is only one name - Its RNS. We had 3 families on a west coast trip during year end and chose RNS guest house which had more spacious rooms and guaranteed views on both sides. Gigantic Shiva statue from front side of room and lively Murudeswar beach view from Balcony. Well maintained rooms with refurbished bathrooms but still need to uplift balconies and some of the upholstery, gadgets like TV. Also hot water supplied at only mornings which need to be available for a hotel in this class.

Overall reception staff was supportive to get quick check-in/check-out and as no in-house dining available no other things to comment on staff. Parking space for RNS guest house was messed up with visitors for statue park.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sreedharkumar_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel in the month of Dec. Let me list the pros and cons we experienced during our stay.
Pros:
1. AMAZING view. the balcony of our room opened towards the blue sea and the other end window opened towards the huge Shiva idol.
2. Parking facility available.
3. Spacious rooms. Our room had a bed room, a dining place and a spacious bathroom.
Cons:
1. No room service. our telephones were dead during our entire stay.
2. Unclean bathrooms with all kind of insects in it. Also the wash basin tap leaked continuously.
3. No restuarant or room service. You need to go out for every meal.
4. Hot water for only two hours in entire day.

I wish the management took some care to maintain the amazingly placed guest house.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer_aru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews