We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent decision to book”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janemarie...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent decision to book”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I booked all three cottages at Drumeenagh for my family to stay the night before my wedding at Bellingham Castle.
The cottages are ideal for location and facilities. Nice and cosy on an exceptionally cold winters night. Caroline couldn’t do enough for us during our stay and made us feel so welcome and we’ll looked after. She also put on a fine breakfast spread the following morning while we were getting ready for the wedding.
We had some bad luck with a car tyre when departing for the wedding and Caroline not only drove my parents to the wedding but also got the car fixed for us and ready to collect from her home the following day!
We can’t thank her enough for all her help and kindness.
I would recommend Drumeenagh to anyone visiting the area for whatever purpose as I know guests will receive a top service and excellent nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328433
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It’s great to find somewhere that is clean, comfortable and looked after, Caroline and family were really helpful as I used one of the cottages as a base whilst working and traveled around quite a bit. Nice quiet beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that enjoyed your stay in the cottage.
We hope to see you again in the future.
All the very best.
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justinego...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful location and cottages are amazing.. Great place for families & couples.. We will be back Caroline!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we would love to have you back.
All the very best
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie2W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived to the cottages and the owner had cake and biscuits there for our arrival. Tea and coffee, Milk and juice. Toys for kids. Dvds aswell. The place was very clean indeed. Wifi was fantastic. Really fast. Wonderfull stay here. Would really recommend. Clougherhead beach is a muzt to go too. FNtastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garhard49
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Cottage and location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great cottage with lots of room, great internet, all the kitchen equipment, room outside for kids (we didn't have any), and so peaceful and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing