We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed the accommodations and proximity to local...”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrick R
1 review
“Enjoyed the accommodations and proximity to local attractions.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was very comfortable and Caroline was a great hostess and extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kindi words. It was lovely to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to stay in Ireland”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Cottages in August 2016. The cottage is absolutely immaculate with a very cozy feel to it and a large living space for my family of 4. Caroline is an excellent host who attended to us throughout our stay. I would highly recommend Drummeenagh Cottages as it is close to the main highway (M1) and very easy to get around the entire Eastern side of Ireland. We traveled up to the Causeway and down to Dublin. A perfect place to spend our time there and enjoy the beauty of Ireland. Thank you to Caroline for making our stay in Ireland so warm. I also, highly recommend Foley's just a short ride down the road for an absolutely perfect Irish breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how it felt like a cozy house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely boys.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueosul
1 review
“Amazing stay at the cottages”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently stayed with my partner in the cottages for a wedding we were going to in castlebellingham and I couldn't recommend it more. Caroline made is feel so welcome and even offered us a lift to the wedding. The facilities were excellent, there was even tea, coffee, fresh milk and chocolate biscuits in the kitchen area for us.This place is a true gem and very reasonable considering the fact that all our needs and more were catered for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
1 review
“Such a welcoming experience!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow! What a wonderful 5 week stay we had Drummeenagh Cottages, our first 'home' in Ireland. Caroline was the perfect host, helping us in so many ways. The cottages were neat and tidy with all the amenities one needs. Our 2 year old son didn't want to leave! Thank you so much Caroline for a truly wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you all stay in the cottage.
We wish you all the best.
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily I
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was so beautiful. Caroline made us feel very welcome and if we had questions she had an open door. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and thank you so much for the lovely flowers. it was so nice to meet you and your family.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing