We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location close to many historical sites...”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BDobson51
Falmouth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous location close to many historical sites and wonderfully appointed”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a good feeling about this from booking and contact with Caroline who gave us details about directions and when we arrived all was in perfect order. The cottage is quite updated and modern with dishwasher, and everything needed for self catering. Location is fabulous to all Meath and Louth historical sites and seaside villages. We made trips to Armagh and Giant's causeway in the the north. Caroline was quite accommodating with references to local places including Foleys for breakfast (fabulous and welcoming, but cash only) The fat goose above McBrides and Glyde Inn in Annagassin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, central to everything, accommodations, gracious and welcoming
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneFahey
Jilliby
1 review
“The most welcoming fantastic start to a holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the time we arrived at Drummeenagh Cottages we were made to feel welcome, the accommodation itself was excellent and Caroline and her family made us feel so welcome that we kept referring to it as home!
This is our first trip to Ireland from Australia and we found plenty to do around the area and plenty of information on hand in the cottage.
An exceptional place that I think spoilt us a little fir the next place lol!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Hello Ladies
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh. I really hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland.
All the very best.
Caroline and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Bo...
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A dreamy cottage in Drummeenagh!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This cottage was sheer perfection: meticulously clean, extremely well-equipped, and located in a tranquil area that was nevertheless not isolated. My son and I stayed during the winter and the cottage was always toasty warm. There was great water pressure and plenty of scalding hot water from the showers. The beds are comfortable and there is a new TV with great viewing choices. What more could you ask? Did I mention internet access? It was perfect. Caroline, the owner, lives on the grounds, so any questions we had were quickly answered. She was kind and helpful and made our stay there memorable. This is certainly a property to which we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy cottage
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and your son. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh and I hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary12341...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Ireland has to offer!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A true Irish experience can be gained by staying at the Drummeenagh Cottages in Castlebellingham. I cannot say enough nice things about the setting and the cottage. The cottage is a true traditional building with every modern day convenience inside. My husband and I stayed there for two weeks in January, and we will be back. We were close to Dundalk, Blackrock, and surrounding areas. We were close to the sights and close to the beautiful landscape as well as a short car or train ride to Belfast or Dublin. I was able to cook most of our meals in a modern kitchen, and we were close to restaurants when we wanted to eat out. The proprietors, Paul and Caroline, live on site and were always available to answer our questions and to help us. I highly recommend this as a place to stay, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home feel of the cottage and great internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about the cottage.
My husband and I look forward to welcoming you both back to Drummeenagh in the future.
Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli36
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with my family and loved it. Caroline was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. The location met my expectations as I was looking for a quite location but within reasonable distance to travel around Ireland. The cottages are well kept and offer all the commodities required. I definitely feel comfortable to further recommend these premises for whoever want to spend a nice holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing