We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bruno D L
Zulte, Belgium

good hotel with very spacious rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2023
Very good hotel and very spacious rooms and bathrooms. Nice balcony from where you can see the meteora mountains ( depending on which side of the hotel you stay ).
Very large choice for breakfast. Only minus is that you even have to pay ( 7,00€ ) to use the indoor swimming pool.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, herre you have a very nice view of the meteora...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
0.7 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
0.8 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free parking
AU$164
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monastery
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Grand Meteora Hotel
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
118
120
56
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
120
56
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meteora rocks pool and hot tub big hotel breakfast buffet the hotel offers pleasant stay good size rooms are large excellent stay small balcony enjoyed our stay lovely hotel would definitely stay here again spectacular views beautiful location comfortable beds trim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

We are here on a tour. Our tour company set up this hotel. I am feeling generous so I have given a 2 star rating. The room is spacious and common areas are pretty. So I guess 1 star for each of those. Cleanliness is less than expected from a hotel that is rated so high. (Who came up with that rating?) Cleanliness... room was not clean enough for the rating. It was dusty and empty shampoo bottles left in the shower before we arrived. Food... the menu has a mediocre offering at best. It was weak enough of quality options we decided to not even eat here. Through the tour group we have prepaid for breakfast for tomorrow. I'm concerned, looking at the reviews for that meal. Customer service... we went to the spa to use the jacuzzi. We are not spa people so wanted no other services. When we arrived we saw there is a fee for use of the pool and the jacuzzi. I found this strange especially for a 4 star plus hotel but the world has changed and I went with it. We were told the water was 30 Celsius. It was cool at best. When we approached the attendant she stated that is always the temperature and we could not get it free cancelled because it was already in the computer to pay for the morning. This is obviously not true. I have traveled a lot and received refunds because of having to leave early from hotels in this world countries. But apparently that does not work here. Their customer service focuses on the money not the customer. Beware before you start here. A lot of other nice places to stay near here.

Room tip: Don't do it
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mckwayne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Although listed as a Five Star hotel this hotel does not really warrant that and should only be four stars.
The rooms were clean, spacious and everything worked but the bathroom really let it down. The shower is only above a small bath with hardly any elbow space (and I'm not especially big) whilst all the towels were well beyond the use by date for a five star hotel.
The public areas were much more to the five star standard with pleasant gardens and a good bar area. The large dining room offered buffet service at breakfast and dinner with both having a great variety of choices, all of which were well cooked, tasty and plentiful.
Well outside the town so nice and quiet for a relaxing stay and although I didn't use it an attractive pool are and a spa/wellness centre.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aswrtb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Meteora, Ιδιοκτήτης at Grand Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and providing us with feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your detailed review and take your comments seriously.

We're delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean and that you enjoyed the amenities and atmosphere in our public areas, including the gardens and bar.

However, we apologize for any disappointment you experienced with the bathroom and towels. Your feedback about the bathroom space and the quality of towels has been noted, and we'll assess the possibilities for improvement in these areas.

We're pleased that you found our dining offerings to your liking, with a great variety of choices and well-cooked, tasty meals. We aim to provide a satisfying dining experience for our guests.

Your feedback helps us continue to refine and enhance the overall guest experience, and we appreciate your input. While we're currently rated as a five-star hotel, we'll strive to ensure that our services and facilities meet the high standards associated with that rating. Your comments will certainly aid us in making any necessary adjustments to reach that goal.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future, and we'll work hard to ensure you have a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Located in the mountains. Very elegant lobby. Rooms large and comfortable. In order for air conditioning to work you have to call the receptionist and she turns it on. Towels have seen better days and need to be replaced. Very low water pressure.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank friendlyskies00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

You will not get a better view of the meteora. This is truly a five star hotel. The staff were super friendly. Rooms are large and spotless. Bathrooms are clean and filled with good travel product. The grounds are spotless and nice to walk around. It’s a 10-15 minute walk into Kalabaka. The town is quaint with many food options.

Room tip: Plenty of parking available
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sstergianis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

This is a okay place to stay, but there are better in the Kastraki/Kalabaka area by far. The biggest downfall is location. If you don't have a car, this is a 20 minute walk down a windy one way road to anything. The restaurant is okay and has limited hours with "snacks" between, but again we found amazing restaurants in Kalabaka and even Kalastraki. The hotel was eerily empty and pool was not open during the hours we were told. The rooms were clean, but the bed was very hard. We could see discarded furniture and trash from our balcony which didn't make for great pictures of Meteora from our window.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews