We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Meteora Panoramic Morning Small Group Tour with Local Guide
228

Book in advance
from
AU$72.03
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Meteora
from AU$72.03
More Info
from AU$165.83
More Info
from AU$75.38
More Info
from AU$72.03
More Info
Reviews (5,582)
Filter reviews
5,582 results
Traveller rating
5,095
425
50
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,095
425
50
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monasteries perched out of this world amazing place bucket list holy trinity two days day trip worth the trip breathtaking views tour buses on the rocks dress code your eyes sunset tour greece mountains athens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 5,582 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

You will never see anything like this again. Tall beautiful rock formations like monoliths. With little monasteries carved into the top. Even on a rainy day it is so cool as the mists add an eerily quiet other-worldly feeling to the place. Driving up in the mountains in the fog however, is not for the faint of heart.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank merkthor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Do not miss to go there, dear friends! They are one of a kind. We entered one very tiny and charming one - Iera Moni Agiou Nikolau - the first when you come from Kastraki. I recommend visiting it. Compared with some of the others is is not so crowded.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Had Some bad weather coming while staking in Thessaloniki so rented a car and hopen the weather wouldn't be to bad. Since meteora was quite some distance i hopen for the best. After some really bad rain on the way it halted to a bareable drissle. First views where allerduurste amazing, the rock formations are so odd. Like somebody took an ice scoop and took some samples of the strange rock formations. The rocks stick straight up from the ground which is quite odd in it selve. Continu going up when you reach kastraki (set gps to this place btw) you will soon see the first monastry. The walks up to the monastries are free (great views) entrance for a small fee, 3 euro for the one i visited. The walk up was not hard, some wide stairs, took about 5-10 minutes, depending on the amount of people in front off you

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank DianaB375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The monasteries are perched high on top of rocky peaks and built right into the mountains. I would recommend a tour because they are not easy to get to and there is a schedule of which monasteries are open on particular days of the week. This involves a lot of climbing and women must cover their knees and arms. They provide wraps in case you forget. If you are looking for a neat item to bring home, the convent sells bracelets made of rope with the ends tied to form a cross. They come in lots of different colors and the money helps sustain the nuns.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank luvtotravel903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

There are no words to describe Meteora. Amazing geography and landscapes. It's like from another world!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Andrija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews