We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wander37828637059

Disappointing

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Beds are uncomfortable, service is non-existent, breakfast was stale bread and rotten (not an exaggeration) eggs. Hotel is relatively clean & rooms are spacious. Needless to say, view is magnificent. There are many better options within the same price range.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
0.2 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • eDreams
    AU$149
0.3 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
0.4 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free parking
AU$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$319
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$319
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
139
159
44
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
159
44
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small tour company meteora view off season on foot visit meteora monasteries balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Lovely room with plenty space for the 3 of us. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Good location with little shops around and good price.
Buffet breakfast was the usual Greek style breakfast but the spread was more varied than other places we stayed in the region .
All in all a pleasant stay

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _abisheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

The room was very basic with minimal furnishings. We only stayed there one night so it served its purpose, but I definitely would not want to stay there multiple nights. The breakfast was also minimal. The hotel was selected for us as part of a tour and I suspect it was chosen because it was fairly cheap. The best thing I can say is that the room and the hotel were very clean.

Room tip: There has to be a better hotel in the area.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mavrik2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

The visit to the monestry's in Meteora area is an impressive experience. The rooms are ok and you have got all you need although they are a bit small. Nice view on the Meteora rocks! Good breakfast and friendly staff who are able to give you good advice!

Room tip: Cafe Mikio in Kastraki, drink a coffee or a local Greek Craft Beer!!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joepv266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Very good! Fantastic rooms with a breathtaking view of the meteors. Very friendly and helpful staff. Advised us on visits and nearby taverns. All to be trie…………
I did not like breakfast But it is the only negative point

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023

Just ok for a quick stop over. Rooms are just ok, didnt find the hosts very welcoming. I didnt bother much as it was just 1 night stay (stayed there around 15-16 hours only). The breakfast was ok, most of the things were cold and didnt seems fresh. They dont have anyone to help with the luggage so be ready to help yourself.

Room tip: Dont expect too much
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ritu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews