We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicolas B
Lasne, Belgium

Very nice stay, very well located

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2019
Very nice place to stay and visit the Meteors, very well located.
Very nice and friendly staff, providing helpful tips and ideas to look around.
Parking available, and restaurants also there at walking distance.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
0.2 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • eDreams
    AU$149
0.3 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$201
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
0.4 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free parking
AU$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$318
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$318
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
A due passi dalle meteore
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
0.7 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
0.5 km from Hotel Meteoritis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
139
159
44
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
159
44
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small tour company meteora view off season on foot visit meteora monasteries balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Cozy atmosphere and good service! Everything was okay and we were happy with our hotel choice! The food was super and everyone liked it. It’s good for kids and the location is perfect, too - it is very close to Meteora!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ina1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Nice and cosy hotel with a beautiful view on the rocks of Meteora in a little town Kitugali. The room was clean and we had a little balcony. Friendly staff. However the breakfast was a bit disappointed, the bread wasn’t tastful, few fresh fruit, not much choice of spreads.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankbouchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Quiet place of beauty and charm with 2 small mini markets just across the street and a lovely cafe opposite the hotel. It is strategically located in the heart of Meteora, and also the staff and the food was all great. Recommended!

Room tip: If possible, choose one with a few at the far end of the building.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnekeK104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Following a long drive from Thessaloniki airport and with help from the sat nav we arrived at the Meteoritics Hotel with a cheery welcome from the receptionist, the room we had been given, 312, had a fabulous view from the balcony and bedroom window of the rocks of Meteora, the room was clean and well presented with a very comfy bed, breakfast was the usual continental style, not included on the room rate, and we chose to eat out locally on the two evenings we stayed.
The location for the monasteries was perfect, the hotel is located at the bottom of the road that leads up into the rocks so it didn't take too long to get amongst the wonder that Meteora is. An all round good start to a two week holiday in this fabulous country!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malcjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

A small run family hotel 3* but with basic services to enjoy a peaceful stay. It is in a small village with small restsurants and other hotels if you wish to eat out.
Ideal location for visiting the Meteora region either before or after.
Bedroom had a small terrace with table and chairs so you can sit out.
Small but adequate bathroom with shower. Hotel was very clean.
Breakfast and dinner were quite acceptable.
Staff very polite. Would recommend a stay there to have peace and quite after a busy day sightseeing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 735PLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews