We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gworld2012
London, United Kingdom

Avoid it!

Review of Hotel France
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2015
The hotel has so much potential but unfortunately the good old man looking after it is not really looking after it.
No wifi, A/C and TV are physically there but not working. Shower head broken and in generally very very poor house keeping.
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monastery
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel France
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hotel France
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
1
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
3
3
1
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

If u want a dirty smelly room u will have it.Are spiders all over and the rooms are old and very dirty.The smell is v bad and the sheets are not clean.Bathroom is very dirty and tv and air conditioner are not working bcs the owner dont give u the remoute.The owner is a very agressive man who shut at customers and act rude.Avoid this hotel we paid 3 triple rooms to sleep 1 night there and wad awfull.Next day after checking the owner shut at us to leave hes parking....He toke the money ....he dont need us...no respect no kidness no amability only Rudeness and dirty to this hotel. We payd 45 euro per room we got 3 triple rooms but wad a disaster...wr better slept in our cars.Avoid this !

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel.Cheap,dirty,owner very rude and crazy.He shut ut us do not use the air conditioner bcs is cold outside.He don t give us the tv remoute bcs he didnt wanted.Dirty evrywhere,spiders,bad sheets,a stinky hotel.We got 3 triple rooms there for 45 euro per night.Next day he shut at us to leave the parking after we did check out.Horrible man!Stay away!U better sleep outside in yr car tha this garbage!!!Avoid!I will post photos!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

I booked the hotel through booking.com and i was ok with the pictures. When i got there i found a horrible place, awful smell, room full of spider webs, spiders, the toilet was not cleaned, the toilet seat was up and did not have any sign it was cleaned as it should have. The room has some dirty rugs, i had to walk in my socks not to get dirty. The hotel is marketed as a 3 stars hotel on booking, but it's no more than 1 star for us. We recommend to stay away from it and the host.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank costinc340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are not clean. The host is rude. The facilities written on Booking.com are not present in rooms. The TV and air conditioner do not have remote controls. When you ask to the host he is crying and explains why is better do not turn on these devices.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 998sergheip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2015

For those that are thinking of staying in Kastrakito to visit the monestaries Hotel France offers the perfect accommodation. The rooms are spacious and clean, the hot water shower is the perfect way to end your day after visiting the monestaries and you are guaranteed a restful night sleep. My husband and I are from Australia and we had a hire vehicle for our trip in Greece, we found it was only a 5min drive to the monestaries (very easy to navigate). The owner (despite was the previous reviewer mentioned) is actually such a sweet genuine greek / french man, he is actually very shy and to some people may appear to have a boysterous personality, however if you took the time to have a quick chat or a beer/wine to get to know him, there is soo much to his storey. I would definetly recommend this hotel for tourists, it has everything you could ask for in a small country town. :-)

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews