We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle A
Houston, Texas

Great hotel with excellent staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024via mobile
Excellent room, very kind staff, great restaurant and breakfast buffet - can't say a bad thing about it! Great place to stay after exploring Meteora!. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and great patio to relax on. Would absolutely book again if in the area.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Dear MichelleK285,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us.
Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable and enjoyable stay. Your kind words and positive comments mean a lot to us and it encourages us to continue providing top-notch hospitality. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety on our menu at Senses Resto Bar.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. If there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for another wonderful and memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
    AU$142
0.2 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
0.5 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$191
0.7 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.3 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
0.6 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monastery
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
468
210
64
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
210
64
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms hotel is beautiful small hotel great place to stay mountain view kastraki village quiet village visit meteora minute drive breakfast was delicious nice balcony rock formations wonderful view monasteries greece tavernas yard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Great location in Kastraki, close to monasteries, beautiful atmosphere, very kind and helpful staff, nice garden. Room itself was modern, stylish with beautiful design and very clean. The home made breakfast was amazing!!! I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear Nomad62048746141,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Providing a memorable experience for our guests is always our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that you appreciate our hospitality, location,views, accommodation, food and service!
Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and taken care of, so it's truly heartwarming to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

This is one of the best hotel we (me and my husband) stayed. This is our 2nd night and I haven’t left yet but I am very happy with their hospitality. First of all, location and views are amazing, it feels like I am staying very close to locals. Accommodation is great, no complaints at all. Food (we opted for breakfast and dinner) is so tasty and their service is excellent. And all of these are possible just because of their staff members. Each of them are friendly and professional. Their behaviour proves they just don’t want us to stay and leave but also they want us to enjoy everything here. I am really appreciating their hospitality. Lovely people 10/10

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear 838psr,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband are enjoying your stay with us.
Providing a memorable experience for our guests is always our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that you appreciate our hospitality, location,views, accommodation, food and service!
Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and taken care of, so it's truly heartwarming to receive such positive feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

A very lovely hotel for adults only. Very close to the monasteries, good for hiking or bike tours as you can safe the climb from Kalambaka.
Staff is very helpful and the breakfast is lovely too.
We had a beautiful room with Meteora view, quite a big balcony and got a bottle of good rose wine for free. We enjoyed all of it.
There is parking possibilities along the street and they said, if that is all full, they have another spot further down the street to park the car. We didn't check that one out though.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2016Annette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Dear 2016Annette13,
Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel.
We are pleased that you found our hotel to de lovely and suitable for adults seeking a peacful retreat and that our proximity to the monasteries and outdoor activities added to your enjoyment! It's heartening to hear that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection!
Moreover we are thrilled that you appreciated the stunning views from your room along with the spacious balcony and the complimentary bottle of rose wine added a special touch to your stay!
Regarding parking,we do our best to ensure convenient options for our guest and we glad to hear that you found it satisfactory!
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay in the future!
Kind regards,
Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

What an amazing hotel and not just the views but the facility and the staff alike.
Maria at the front desk and Georgia in the restaurant are the only 2 i remember but the entire staff went out of the way with kindness and support.
One of the most memorable stays we can remember.

Room tip: Just book here you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casand2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear Casand2208,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your time with us. We take pride in our hotel's location, great view of Meteora, peaceful ambiance, and the modern architecture of the hotel. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service and ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It's also gratifying to know that you enjoyed the amazing hospitality and that you were captivated by the beauty of our surroundings. Your feedback means a lot to us, and it encourages us to continue providing top-notch hospitality. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in the future!
Best regards,
Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent room, excellent restaurant. What more can we say? We would definitely stay here again. We didn't have a car, but enjoyed walking around the cute little town, and the views are excellent. And the hotel will get you bicycles if you are so inclined ;-)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Tsikelis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Dear D9517EYfrankp,

It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at Tsikeli Hotel while visiting Meteora! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time there and had a positive experience overall. Having convenient access to the town is certainly a plus for our guests, and we're pleased that you found our location advantageous.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another exceptional experience.

Kind regards Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews