We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CMLim
Singapore, Singapore

Beautiful view!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2020
We stayed for a night on our visit to Meteora, and the view from this hotel is amazing! The room was clean and comfortable, although it was a little small. The breakfast the next morning was great! We arrived on a cold December night, and left the next morning to visit the monasteries. However there are restaurants around the hotel so food availability is not a problem. Beautiful porch facing the cliffs!
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Lestin, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this review
Responded 23 July 2020
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
All our rooms are cleaned with care from our personel because they feel that they are in home.
Breakfast is served on the garden that gives the guest a unique experience.
We hope to have chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$107
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
0.2 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$148
0.2 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
0.4 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
0.5 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$198
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
0.4 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
  • Trip.com
    AU$205
0.7 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
0.3 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
0.8 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$113
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
0.6 km from Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
469
210
64
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
210
64
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms hotel is beautiful small hotel great place to stay mountain view kastraki village quiet village visit meteora minute drive breakfast was delicious nice balcony rock formations wonderful view monasteries greece tavernas yard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Our room was amazing, we loved the warm atmosphere and the view to Meteora was breathtaking! The stuff was so helpful and the breakfast was all we needed to start a wonderful day, exploring the area. We are definitely coming back, first chance we get!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaSali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Lestin, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Tsikeli Hotel adults only.
Im delight to hear you loved our atmoshere, our aim is all guest to get the most of their stay.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely stay. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, hospitable, kind and sincere - wonderfully nice people.
Nice heated rooms with amazing views of the rocks. Spacious shower and clean bathroom. Bedding was high quality (Coco Mat).
Location is great - very close to the route to the rocks/monasteries and only a 5 minute drive from the center of town.
The hotel was quiet and relaxing with no screaming kids.
Modern rooms and nice exterior decor.

I cannot recommend this place more strongly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank V4451DBpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JhonTsikelis, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear guest , Thank you for your preference and the time you spend to write your review. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated our excellent location, as well as welcomed all the amenities available. Our bed quality has the hightest standars and we suceed that by choosing the best matress in the market COCOMAT.Looking forward to welcoming you back in the Tsikeli Hotel Adults Only.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

A nice small hotel with great view. Room were renovated and in great condition, cleaned daily and breakfast was overwhelming. However, photos are well shot and somewhat deceiving. The front yard as well as the rooms are much smaller than they look. Other than that my only complaint was that the temperature outside was like 3 degrees and inside heat was at 23. It was too hot and had to open the windows in order to be inhabitable the room. Although I heard some old guys at the lobby complaining about needing more heat...

Room tip: Rooms are stylish, renovated and with a new bathroom. Soundproofing is not good so you might hear some noises.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koutrkonstantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JhonTsikelis, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Thank you for your preference and the time you spend to write your review.
We always try to improve our services in order the clients to get the most of their stay.
When you reserve the room except the photos in eatch room it has the square meters that you can check before you proceed to reservation.
The temperature it differs from person to person because for others 23 celsius is enought for others not.
Will be glad to accommodate you in your next visit to Meteora.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

We planned a trip to Meteora in the winter time (early December) and was looking for a good place to stay. We heard good things about this place and decided to book their Stone Made Meteora View Room and my gosh, it was beautiful! The room itself was wonderful, great lighting and comfortable space. Love the aesthetic of the room. It was also very clean. As for location, we were able to walk to the path that was super close to 3 of the Monasteries: Agios Nikolaos, Varlaam, and Megalo Meteora, two of which we had planned on visiting. I believe they have a bus that leaves from the hotel in the morning to go to Meteora if you're not the hiking type (staff will be able to give you this information). We actually arrived earlier than our check-in time and they let us leave our luggage in the hotel so we can explore around. When we got back for check-in, our luggage was at our room which was a nice surprise to us. The staff was very friendly and very helpful about where to go, how to get to certain places, etc. Their breakfast was absolutely delicious and we were actually full from it, ready for a day of exploring! Very satisfied with our stay and we definitely recommend staying here! You won't regret it!

Room tip: I think any room would be good, but if you can get a room with a view, it would be an added bonus for the experience of your stay!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyrochanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JhonTsikelis, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your preference and the time you spend to write your review.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Once more through reviews we decided to book a short stay at this small hotel & it was well worth it! The breakfast lounge/reception area has a warm feeling with a nice fireplace. The breakfast itself was fit for a king! The rooms are modern & are on 2 floors: ground floor & 1st floor & it seems that the rooms all have a good sized balcony, some of which have a partial view of the Meteora mountains. Parking was not difficult maybe because it was the month of November. The staff were very nice and polite & have a substantial knowledge of English & when there was a very minor problem in our bathroom, as it had been raining hard for several days, we were given an upgrade instantly. We don’t regret our stay there!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JhonTsikelis, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Tsikeli Boutique Hotel Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your preference and the time you spend to write your review.We are so glad to hear that your recent stay with us made your vacation even more enjoyable! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were impressed with our polite and helpful staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews