We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charles Z

Quite Neat Hotel- great if you drive

Review of Pyrgos Adrachti
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024via mobile
The neat hotel is away from the busy commercial street, next to the mountain. Tranquility is what like the most. It is very quiet. From our hotel windows we can see the mountain right in front of us. The style is a classic with all pine wood finish, both room has pretty nice finish. The owner and his son are super nice. We drive a car, parking is provided by the hotel. No issue. Overall, this is a perfect place to style if you drive.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: We like our corner room 205, it proved two views of the mountain from both north and east side...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monastery
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
592
98
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
98
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner rock formations amazing views visit meteora balcony room small hotel the ground floor restaurant recommendations great breakfast beautiful location meteora view village greece monasteries map base hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2023

From the first moment we arrived at Pyrgos Adrachti, our host Thanasis and his family treated us like old friends. They were warm and friendly, and spent time chatting with us whenever we passed through the lobby or came down for breakfast. We truly felt like welcome guest in their home, rather than customers at a hotel. The property is a new building but with a historic feeling, ideally situated immediately below the rocks of Meteora in the quiet village of Kastraki. It is tastefully decorated throughout, and offers a delicious assortment of breakfast items. Coffee is available all day in the lobby, which is comfortable and inviting. Thanasis provided us with a map and advice on which monasteries to visit, and where to go to view the indescribable sunsets over the rocks. The hotel is located conveniently to several good tavernas and we walked to them for our meals other than breakfast. Thanasis' wife was charming, as were their teenage children. The Vioutis family is the epitome of Greek hospitality. Pyrgos Adracti is a must stay for visiting Meteora.

Room tip: Stay in Kastraki rather than Kalambaka when visiting Meteora. It closer to the monasteries and less crowded.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jtc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Lovely family run place. We visited towards the end of the season. The room was looking into the rocks and the view was amazing. The husband wife team that owns and runs this hotel is very friendly and helpful. Answers all your questions. Made some excellent recommendations too.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

This hotel is in the perfect location. We stayed for two nights and we had a great experience. It is close to the iconic mountains, allowing for a fantastic view of them; also, there is a small forest behind the hotel, making the views even more beautiful. The staff is very friendly and it will help you with any needs and questions you might have. Our room was in the front of the hotel with a view of the village and a bit of the Mountains. I will suggest asking for a room in the back with a view of the iconic mountains if you decide to stay here (which I strongly recommend). We had breakfast on the back terrace and overstay, admiring the spectacular view and enjoying bird singing. This hotel is a great choice for staying in the Meteora area.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view to the mountains.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 191miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Everything about our room was perfect! Great view, great bed, quiet, great amenities. Location was amazing! The rocks were right off our balcony and we could hike from the hotel to several monasteries snd also walk into the village to winderful tavernas! I looked at other hotels in the area and none were even close to as good for views, quiet and comfort!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

What a gorgeous location! We didn't have a room with a balcony, but that didn't matter. We found a table on the breakfast balcony and had the whole space to ourselves. Purchase a bottle of wine from the owners or bring your own and spend the evening watching shadows fall across the rock formations.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews