We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
@35912
Columbia

excellent stay

Review of Pyrgos Adrachti
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2020
As many of the reviews point out, this hotel provides an excellent experience. The location is beautiful, juxtaposed to the amazing rocks. The owner was seemingly always present; he was kind and full of helpful information. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable; our window gave a lovely view of the rocks. Breakfast was varied and ample, perhaps the best we had in Greece. On the advice of the owner, we hiked the trail just next to the hotel. It led to the remains of a 14th century church. The hike was a highlight of our Meteora experience.
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$213
0.5 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
0.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$318
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$313
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
0.6 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$201
1.1 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
A due passi dalle meteore
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
1.3 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
0.6 km from Pyrgos Adrachti
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
592
98
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
98
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner rock formations amazing views visit meteora balcony room small hotel the ground floor restaurant recommendations great breakfast beautiful location meteora view village greece monasteries map base hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

This past Sept., early October we traveled to Meteora and spend several nights at this wonderful family run hotel. Our room was, clean, quiet, with a porch looking into some of the beautiful rocks of Meteora. The couple who owns and manages the place is very friendly and helpful. Every morning before heading out to explore we were treated to a generous buffet style breakfast. Thanasis, one of the owners is a very pleasant man with a very good sense of humor. There is a trail on the back of the hotel that will take you into the beautiful forest and very close to some of the magnificent rocks. Should we return to Meteora we know where we will be staying!

Room tip: Ask for a room with views of the rocks of Meteora.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JuanHeriberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I stayed a night here before visiting some of the monasteries (far more crowded 'out of season' than I had expected). A really top quality place, good location at the head of the village, great views, very comfortable, knowledgeable and welcoming owner, nice facilities and attractively furnished.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ActMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

The last building the closest to the magnificent meteora mountains at your balcony is a great experience. Greatly decorated inside and very comfortable incl. coffee machine, microwave utensils and more. Very spacious room. Hosts - perfect - very accommodating to every need - booked us with a local very knowledgeable guide. Reach breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank avivagrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Great and gorgeous place with wonderful hosts/owners. The room is very quiet and clean. The owners are so kind and welcoming. It was raining on our last night here, and we didn't feel like going outside for dinner. The owner Thanasis told me that it would be very easy to order food - no trouble at all. What he didn't tell me was that he actually had to go drive down the hill to pick up the food for us. Not sure if there is anything else that could possibly match this act of kindness. The hotel is very conveniently located. It took us less than 3 hours on foot to visit 3 of the 6 monasteries that are open to visitors - St Nicholas, Varlaam and Roussanou. The Great Meteoro Monastery is also closeby, which we visited the day before already. To walk to Kalabaka town center is roughly 30 minutes. We can't be any happier with this wonderful place with its wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GlobeTrtrWnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

A very pleasant 3 star hotel, located in one of the quietest corners of the town, close to the center and the relevant trails to the monasteries, the room was beautiful, the bathroom basic and very clean. The owners were very nice, hospitable and extremely generous.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EldarKre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews