We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mullionboy
Oxford, United Kingdom

Good place to stay for Meteora

Review of Meteora Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Nov 2021
I was reading some of the negative reviews of this hotel before we arrived in a tour group and was a bit worried but found trhe hotel to be excellent--the rooms were very quiet and clean and well appointed if a little understocked (no tissues or coffee facilities). The food for dinner and breakfast was very good with plenty of choice from the buffet and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
0.8 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monastery
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$307
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Meteora Hotel
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
193
252
163
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
252
163
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view meteora rocks short stay the breakfast area the air conditioning comfortable rooms great breakfast kastraki village yogurt visiting meteora views wi monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

We asked for a double bed and we found 2 single uncomfortable beds. The room was almost dirty. The hotel is understaffed and no professionals. They are pet friendly in platforms for booking but they did not accept my dog because is over 10kilos.
Under value for money hotel!!!

NOT TO GO

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _U6450NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The views are beautiful - especially in the afternoon light. We had a lunch at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. The service was excellent too. The only downside of our stay was poor WiFi connection - but despite that I would return to this hotel.

Room tip: The turn off to the hotel is a bit strange as it looks as if you are going to an abandoned building. Perhaps more signage might help…
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kennedyshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

First of all, we loved the location. It’s on the hilltop outside of town, and the mountain view on the valley is just gorgeous.

Breakfast had lots of Greek specialties like olives, spinach pie, honey cells etc. And the whole terrace is sunlit in the morning so it’s such a pleasure to eat there.

The area is blossoming with flowers, and catering can also bring you food right to the pool and sun beds. Hotel has a parking which is nice, too.

The only point that was not so great was that we booked a room with double double but got twin beds in fact. There was no shower cabin in the bathroom, only quite an old and small bathtub.

Still, this did not spoil our impression. Recommended to stay on your Meteora trip!

Room tip: Car is for sure recommended. You will need a car to get to Meteora monasteries and to Kalabaka. Hotel restaurant is a nice dinner option.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank svitloshodu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

We stayed here 2 nights in mid sept. View from our room was jaw dropping. Ate breakfast and dinners on the terrace. Location outside of town was well marked once you realize there are TWO Hotel Meteora, one in town and one out. Totally different.
Food was great and considering this was a bit of a luxury hotel, very reasonably priced. A Spanish tour bus group was there one night but they ate inside while all other guests ate overlooking the pool. Several European couples with babies and toddlers. None of this a problem. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianapoli58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a MUST GO!!!
The view is totally AMAZING and you can sit in the swimming pool and see the rocks at the same time!
The Hotel's facilities are great, the rooms are very nice and clean and the stuff working there is so helpful and kind!!
I would strongly recommend it to anyone!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 237dimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews