We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ria s

Best pool view

Review of Meteora Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2021
The view from the pool and restaurant are stunning. The hotel is a bit outside the Center but if you have a car (which I recommend in Meteora anyway), it’s well worth it). Breakfast was great lots of variety, staff friendly. Wifi wasn’t reliable and didn’t work in the room, otherwise great experience and recommend it!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
0.8 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
  • Trip.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$105
0.7 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
0.5 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • eDreams
    AU$148
1.0 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$252
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
1.2 km from Meteora Hotel
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
192
252
163
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
252
163
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view meteora rocks short stay the breakfast area the air conditioning comfortable rooms great breakfast kastraki village yogurt visiting meteora views wi monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We took a room with a view to Meteora, very fairly priced, even cheap for the value you get. Breakfast had a wide variety of food and was tasty, rooms were clean and had a balcony with amazing view. Totally worth it when compared to alternatives, decent apartments around the area cost pretty much the same and don't always have this amazing view and don't have a pool and breakfast. I'd say this was the most unique stay we've had and totally worth it, if we ever go to Meteora again we'll definitely stay there

Room tip: Get Meteora views! Some rooms have limited view and some have full view but both options are better than not seeing Meteora from your room
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einat2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

If you are planning a trip to Meteora this is the hotel for you.

The views from the rooms are breathtaking, the staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful.
Located just outside of Kastraki, approached via a long tree lined drive, the hotel is certainly one where first impressions count and do not disappoint.

The breakfasts are very good with a really wide selection, catering for all tastes. Everything was freshly prepared and constantly replenished.

The pool is certainly very inviting after a morning spent exploring the monasteries. The area around is beautifully tended and very clean with excellent views across Kastraki towards Meteora.
We even enjoy an evening meal on the terrace overlooking the pool, taking in the spectacular view along side a nice glass of wine.

Our room was very clean, quite spacious for the area with its own large bathroom and nice balcony to enjoy those, simply amazing views.

There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Kastraki, although you will need a car or to use a taxi to be able to enjoy them.

Finally a word on the staff.
Everyone was so friendly and helpful with a good dose of humour too. Nothing was too much trouble. Our request were always greeted with smiles, even the slightly odd ones! Dimitria, who worked the afternoon reception shift during our stay is fabulous. She gave us ideas of places to visit outside of the norm, provided a few ‘insider’ tips and was always interested to hear our experiences. A true asset

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheWishingWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Stayed for 2 nights in September & were amazed by the view from our balcony for the cost. Staff (particularly reception) extremely friendly & helpful. Room nice size & even though fairly basically furnished, had a great night's sleep. View from this hotel of Meteora is far better than closer hotels. Perfect location. Pool great too. Great value.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Stayed for 2 nights & were absolutely delighted with the incredible view from our balcony. Staff exceptional, very friendly atmosphere, great value & lovely pool. Although room was fairly basic furnishings had the best night's sleep. Very close to visit Meteora (surpassed our expectations!) & better views than closer hotels. Meteora restaurant in Kalambaka was great for supper too (Stefano lovely waiter).

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heljosdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Meteora is amazing and worth a visit. This is a beautiful hotel that provides everything for a very comfortable stay. Spacious rooms with incredible views of the stalagmite rocks, large pool area with stunning views and very friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant wi fi that permitted easy downloading of Netfilx for late night entertainment. Close to lovely tavernas and all monasteries. We recommend this for discerning travellers.

Room tip: The views are too amazing not to get a room WITH a view.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aquacapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews